Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vacationaire from new york, ny

satisfied

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The room was very clean but the doors were extremely heavy. I had a half suite therefore there was a main door which was extremely heavy and then my room door which was equally as heavy. The hotel staff was nice, the hotel was extremely clean, the city view was amazing at night. Overall I enjoyed everything about my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week before Spring Break '14

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room and staff were great but I have to say the hair all of the bathroom door was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holley from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had a great stay at the hotel, enjoyed the indoor pools and spas, nearby food and shops, right beside the boardwalk on the beach. Beautiful city or ocean view depending on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the adult pool and hot tub.
Cons: adult pool could stay open longer on weekends. lets say till 1am
from the time we drove up to the door, the staff and room made it feel like a home away from home. with the fully equipped kitchens all you needed was the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very nice comfortable rooms and the ammenities were great...everything you need is right there in walking distance...o ly thung I didnt like was the $100 hold they place on your card, but you want thebest gotta pay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from Virginia

Fun Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was small but comfortable.
Cons: The size of the room. The check out time should be changed.
Location: Lots of eateries and attractions.
My spouse and I live in the Tidewater area. We do lots of traveling however this particular weekend we were home. We wanted to do something so we decided to go to the beach and relax a little. Mission accomplished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed the mark

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The pictures on-line were a bit misleading. Units were very small. Service was limited and stale. Furniture in unit was old and dirty. Nice views though.
4 out of 5
by a fast runner from Virginia

Not recommended if you're running the the races

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was well-kept and well-staffed.
Cons: I did not eat in the restaurant for breakfast, but the menu was pretty slim and unappealing. That could have been improved.
The hotel was great. It was very nice (because it is new) and we paid for something very nice. But their checkout is at 10am, and they were charging $125 for a late checkout that extended to 11am. That is insane. The marathon starts at 8:30 and the world record for the marathon is 2:03. There is no way you can run the marathon and check out in time. Even by 11am, only the top 10 or so men have finished the race. So paying $125 on top of the room with a 2-3 night minimum, and paying $70-100 dollars for the race... no thank you. Get real, Ocean Beach Club. Otherwise, the place was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the conditions were excellent, the room was comfortable. Pretty much a perfect experience except for the reality of the late checkout during the Shamrock Marathon weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for a field hockey event

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The weather was chilly but the facilities looked beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

Just like home....

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Resort is right on the boardwalk, and right across the street is the amazing restaurant Big Italy, which is a three-in-1 Italian restaurant.
We came to the Ocean Bach Club for a small anniversary weekend getaway. We originally only were staying for one night, but after spending some time in our room and checking out the pool(s), we immediately went to the front desk and extended our stay for another night. The rooms had all the comforts of home, but with just enough flavor to foal like we were "away". We even brought our son back with us for the second night and he loved the hotel. We left our balcony doors open to head the waves and deal the breeze, and even saw the morning dolphins swimming along the beach. Our only complaints were the hot and cold knobs for the Jacuzzi tub were mis-labeled and then they were remodeling a neighboring hotel and construction started promptly at 7AM in the morning, but they couldn't help that. Parking is a separate fee and the garage is across the street, but they have plenty of valet parkers if you would like to use them. The resort was in amazing condition, the staff was ready to help at any moment, and other than the pushy time share moments we had a great weekend! Will definitely be back next year.