Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Not as good as i though

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Customer service is bad rooms are ok had to go downstairs to get clean towels they wont clean your room till u live
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just ok

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Expedia does not tell you that there's no house keeping services. You have to clean your own room and take your own linens to be exchanged. It's the only hotel on the beach without a balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

We can speak no possitive, other than proximity.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
While close to the beach, this venue lacks every consideration that you would expect in a facility in this price range. It stinks. It is run down and out of date. It advertises ammenities that it simply does not have. If you are planning to spend the money, GO ELSEWHERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

only hotel on the boardwalk without a balcony.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach
Location: great Italian place on 10th street.. lots of beach activities
the hotel staff was good, but the hotel amenities were questionable. Couldn't exchange towels and sheets from friday thru' sunday. with no balcony to dry them, the whole room smelled of sea water. other hotels have the bikes on site, this one we had to rent, no toys for the kids !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Virginia Beach Visit

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
The only great thing about this hotel is that it's right on the beach. Otherwise, the room was small and not really clean. The air conditioning unit was in one room, so the living room area didn't get enough cool air and very noisy which was annoying while you were trying to sleep. When we arrived the room also had a strange odor. There is no cleaning services, so you have to get clean sheets and towels yourself and it wasn't always available when I went to make these exchanges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Lititz, PA

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The size of the room was great, especially for just the 2 of us. For some reason, I got a call before 8 am asking me if I had another car parked overnight at one of their other hotels. It was confusing, and seeing that we only checked in at midnight (traffic), I thought it was a little rude to call before 8. The Jacuzzi of the Jacuzzi tub was missing the knob, so I never got to use it. The pool was dirty. Also, a maintenance man entered the room while we were in there without knocking. He apologized profusely, but you'd think you'd at least knock first. The location and view were awesome for the price, but I was disappointed that I couldn't use the tub and the pool was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 Star

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent for a few nights stay. Small living/dining/kitchen. Tile floors so you hear chairs all day/night. Nice staff but no maid service. That was a turnoff!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by L. M from D.C

Not recommended

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I was in was above the bar and it was loud, couldn't sleep until they closed. There is no room cleaning unless you request and when I requested I was told that the service is Mon-Thur only I was there Fri-Sun. I requested for clean towel and I was told to take the dirty one to the swimming pool attendant and get a clean ones or to wash them myself........... as they say "look is deceiving".... don't be fooled by the name, and their beautiful website and what is advertised and never trust the word RESORT anymore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For single or couple not for non couples

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
You have two rooms one with a pull out couch / kitchen . Then there is the bedroom it fine nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com