Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Not as good as i though

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Customer service is bad rooms are ok had to go downstairs to get clean towels they wont clean your room till u live
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ripped off

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel did Not provide basic daily housekeeping. You had to get your own clean linen, which was available only before 5pm, and not available on the weekends at all. The hotel does provide free washing machine use so can wash your own linen. If all your items are not removed by 10am checkout, you will be charged, the hotel does provide a courtesy 10am reminder call. But yet keep in mind you can't check in before 4pm. Everything about this hotel is run in their favor, not the customer. Oh yea, I forgot, a $22.00 charge for each towel card if lost. The staff are not friendly or accommodating. It appears the hotel's goal is to save on labor, and not give a dam about their guests, which is preposterous. I try not to work on my vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room needed some maintenance One light on night stand didn't work, the elevators were slow most of the time , the hallways were in rough shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Just ok

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Expedia does not tell you that there's no house keeping services. You have to clean your own room and take your own linens to be exchanged. It's the only hotel on the beach without a balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

We can speak no possitive, other than proximity.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
While close to the beach, this venue lacks every consideration that you would expect in a facility in this price range. It stinks. It is run down and out of date. It advertises ammenities that it simply does not have. If you are planning to spend the money, GO ELSEWHERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

only hotel on the boardwalk without a balcony.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach
Location: great Italian place on 10th street.. lots of beach activities
the hotel staff was good, but the hotel amenities were questionable. Couldn't exchange towels and sheets from friday thru' sunday. with no balcony to dry them, the whole room smelled of sea water. other hotels have the bikes on site, this one we had to rent, no toys for the kids !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elainefrom Elkton

Not A Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, this is a time-share not a hotel! We were told this when we asked about maid service, Maid service is not available on weekends. We were told to take our dirty, wet towels to the pool desk on the six floors to exchange for clean towel... When I arrived there, I was told they did not provide clean towel, but I could use the guest laundry to wash them. When I objected I was told" this was not a hotel. I left my dirty wet towels at the pool and final after strongly requesting new towels I received them. The bedroom was nice but the living room area was so small when the sofa bed was open you had you had to turn side was to walk between the bed and the table to reach the bathroom. TI would never stay again in this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fromVirginiafrom Chantilly

Not what I had expected

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No balconies, the bathroom was not clean when we arrived. Check out time was 10:00 AM (very ridiculous). As we entered we were not even greeted. We had to wait a few minutes before somebody talked to us and there was no customers other than us then. Staff needs training on welcoming guests. We paid close to 600 dollars for two nights and the hotel was not worth it. The only thing that was good about it was its location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Virginia Beach Visit

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
The only great thing about this hotel is that it's right on the beach. Otherwise, the room was small and not really clean. The air conditioning unit was in one room, so the living room area didn't get enough cool air and very noisy which was annoying while you were trying to sleep. When we arrived the room also had a strange odor. There is no cleaning services, so you have to get clean sheets and towels yourself and it wasn't always available when I went to make these exchanges.