Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was great and friendly.. Nice location.. Pretty clean place.. Pool was very clean.. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The breakfast was good. The only thing we didn't like was the parking lot was kinda tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Rooms are small, but good price with ocean view.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Biggest complaint was not enough carts for guests and crowded parking lots. The staff and housekeeping were very nice and view was great. Hotel is close to many activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onsted MI

Dirty and needing updates

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Painting of rooms, bathrooms needed fixed and updated. Bigger tv
Location: Lots to do around the hotel. Lots of shopping. Fair nearby, great beach area.
The hotel had a great location on the beach. But the elevators did not work right, the room temp was either freezing or hot, nothing in between. We lost electricity because of the storms and flooding so spent a lot of time in our room. The ceiling need painting, the bathrooms needed to be updated. We are planning to go back to that area next year but will not stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel needs to install microwaves

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had vehicle damage on parking lot need better parklng or security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Location cant get any better

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice stay, very convenient. Easy access to everything. Elevators were extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lacey from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful oceanfront location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We came during the art show, which was nice. The free live shows, food, art displays, gift shops & beach was at arms reach. I definitely would come back to Oceanfront Inn. The only time we used our car was to visit the Aquarium which was about 7 min down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E Family from Florida

Outstanding location, very reasonable rates

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff made you feel welcome. Location is great.
Location: If you like fish tacos, try Palons at 36th and Pacific. Fun 3-D glow in the dark indoor putt putt at 24th and Pacific. Lots of free music around too.
The staff was very friendly. The hotel, as many in VA Beach, is a little older so the rooms are a little smaller and the decor is somewhat outdated. They make great use of the space. The bathroom is small, but there are a lot of hooks and they have granite counter tops. I was surprised by a make up remover wipe that was provided daily. One night the commode had a clog. We called the front desk and the repair person was at our door within 5 minutes and had it fixed, without another problem, in another few minutes. The hotel was sold out two nights we stayed there and we were concerned it might be noisy but it was not. The blankets are double sheeted, the pool is nice, the newspaper is provided daily, the views are incredible and you are within walking distance to almost everything. Free parking and free internet and a fridge in the room. We will stay again and would recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: UP DATE HOTEL
Location: GOOD LOCATION , GOOD FOOD, SHORT DRIVE TO AIRPORT.
THE LOCATION IS GOOD PRICE IS LOWER THAN OTHER HOTELS , HOTEL NEEDS UPDATED. FOOD IS GOOD AND WELL PRICED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Lewes, DE

A lovely vacation at the Oceanfront Inn.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the view and the pool was warm and clean.
Cons: The bathroom and the bedroom could use some sprucing up and a good cleaning.
Location: We enjoyed walking the boardwalk and eating at Eddies on the ocean and the Neptune Restaurant at the Hotel.
Our room was ready for us even though we arrived a bit early. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the pool was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Petg, Va

Excellent Visit

Posted May 26, 2014
Me and my wife was highly impressed, And she hard to totally please, But we both had an awesome visit !