Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hospitality

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Retrain desk staff in hospitality and customer service. Add TV to breakfast room. Clean stairwells daily.
Location: Very close to Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base. Nice Mexican restaurant next door. Not far from Norfolk Naval Station.
I added a night on the front end of my Expedia reservation by calling ahead with a credit card. The week night evening desk clerk did not see my additional reservation and made no attempt to find it. She was not helpful or hospitable and didn't seem to care if we stayed there or not. The parking lot and outside stairwells are dirty and poorly maintained. The room was okay, but barely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud guest

Posted Jul 12, 2014
If u want to be near the beach that is the only reason to stay here. Calz pizza was grea
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was terrible. I felt like being in jail the room had a window but no sun were coming in cause it was block by a wall. Customers Service was awful. Workers at the front desk were very nasty and unkind. The hotel didnt even had a bathroom for the customers. They didn't even clean my room and furthermore no cleran towels were provided. Housekeeping only work until certain time and when you call the front desk they ignore you. The toilet was clogged. During continental breakfast they watched you like you are going to steal something. I had the worst vacation duringy entired life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Quick stay just to sleep. Fair price for location and amenitirs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Staff was very helpful, good breakfast. The rooms were very clean, never had to ask for anything. The price was very affordable. Next time we visit Virginia Beach, we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room was clean and quiet, The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krystal from va beach

no complaints

Posted Feb 25, 2014
for the price it was perfect. the front desk was very nice, I had very pleasant conversations with each person whenever I checked in/out. the room was very clean, I actually felt comfortable enough to use their sheets instead of my own like I always prepare to do. I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, thanks.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The ice machine was down, but I think they were trying to fix it.
Location: Near military base and dive school.
Great value for the money. The staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little sketchy

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk people where nice
Cons: New bedding, new towels, updated TV, better wifi, non-smoking rooms not in the same proximity of smoking rooms.
Location: Virginia beach is not too far
We stayed here out of necessity for a cheap room for a couple of days while we waited for the airlines to get back on track after the big storm that hit the east coast. Overall it was a cheap hotel room; thin walls cheap linens, bare towels and a little smelly. We had a non-smoking room, but you could tell it was a smoking room and you could smell smoke from other rooms. The TV was the old style, bare minimum on the channels and the wifi was not the most dependable. The room did provide us with a cheap couple of nights stays if that is what you are looking for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me & husband from m

Not the nicest accommodations/location but clean

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nice staff - very helpful & friendly. Quiet rooms. Not the greatest location & accomodations but the friendliness & cleanliness were great.