Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Housekeeping

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The view of the beach was beautiful from the room. This hotel is located in a great part of VA Beach to get anywhere!
Cons: Housekeeping and the indoor pool area could use some upgrading. This hotel is extremely nice and has potential to be top notch!
Housekeeping is not doing their job here. Items were left behind in the refrigerator/freezer from the previous guest and the convenient coffee pot within the room was missing coffee to put in it as well as sugar and other needed/or good to have and expected to see or use add ins. Check in staff was very friendly. Evening/night staff was...nice but very odd. The gentleman was later seen standing outside near a garbage can putting what appeared to be trash in his or someone's vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice view of the beach!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: We went to take the kids to see the holiday lights on the boardwalk. This is definately something worth doing! No matter the age of you or the kids.
Upon entering our room we discovered food from the last guest in the fridge and the room was freezing cold. Even after turning the heat on, the chill remained in the room. We quickly discovered that the balcony door was not shut completely. We then decided to make some coffee to help warm up. Having the in room coffee pot was great. Although, someone had already used the stirring stick and some sugars and they were not replaced by housekeeping. It seems to me that housekeeping needs to step it up a notch. The rest of the room was tidy and the adjoining room to ours (which we also were using) was fine. It may be best if you choose to not count on the "indoor pool" as it may be heated but the area in which it is located is less than nice and not warm at all. For such a nice looking hotel, one would think they would step it up a notch with this area as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Clean and comfortable for price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very clean, great staff, good price. Hotel is older and outdated but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

October Wedding

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Ocean views from every room.
Cons: The corridor windows that overlook Atlantic Ave could use a good cleaning.
Location: Perfect location - close to Rudee's Inlet, shopping, restaurants, and the aquarium.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The oceanview rooms are just as good as the oceanfront rooms. Our room seemed a little bigger compared to my sister who had the oceanfront room. Our bathroom was definitely bigger than theirs, so that tells me each room may have a little different layout. The hotel is showing its age but otherwise I have no complaints. I'd definitely stay here again! Plus we got lucky with the weather! ALL GOOD!! Here's another tip, if you like sunrises and sun on your balcony, ask for a room on the north side if you get a oceanview room. It's perfect for the fall time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and it had a nice restaurant/bar.
Cons: The smell in the hallways.
Location: Oceanfront was nice and stores on the front entrance of the hotel.
Overall was a nice hotel because we stayed on the ground floor. However, when I went up to other floors to get ice, there was a smell in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Havre de Grace, MD

Virginia Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the room having a balcony and an ocean view. I didn't have much contact with the staff there but the people there seemed to be friendly.
Cons: The only thing that I would say that could be improved on was being able to connect to the wifi there.
Location: There are many things to do down there. My wife and I went to the Virginia Aquarium and had a good time there. Go online to see what to do.
My wife and I had a great time even when the weather didn't cooperate with us. The only bad thing was that we had a hard time being able to connect with the wifi there. The breakfast there was good, simple and free so no complaints there. The best thing was that every room had a view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster Co., PA

Oceanfront hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We found this hotel, for a family vacation, on an online booking site after never visiting VA Beach before. The U shape of the hotel made the room layout feel slightly awkward but the space suited us non the less. The place while ok in cleanliness, it was in definite need of some upgrades. I would avoid the indoor pool as it was surrounded by gross carpet and the changing/showering facilities left much to be desired. The shining star of this hotel was the hot breakfast offered each morning. The older woman taking care of restocking the breakfast bar was an absolute gem! She was super hard working and very personable. I loved the location of this hotel as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom VA

Not Worth It

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn was a great hotel in the 1980's. Unfortunately none of the amenities have been updated since then - including the carpet. The hotel was conveniently located in the VA Beach area, but simply wasn't worth it. I will take my family another 3 hours down the road to the outer-banks next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience for the most part.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast needs an overhaul. It was truly very bad.
Nice oceanfront hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pools. Sadly, the continental breakfast was terrible, really bad. The eggs were not edible and were plastic-like, potatoes were under cooked and cold, and sausage had a peculiar, funky taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com