Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Could be cleaner and in a little disrepair. Chix bar and grill had good food and service connected to the hotel. Continental breakfast is okay
3 out of 5
by G from F

Wasn't what I expected

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The initial room we were given the heater did not work so we froze the first night. They were nice enough to move us to a warmer room. It was an older hotel so it was not as nice as I expected from looking at it online. The staff from the first night was helpful but I was not fond of the gentleman there Saturday night. The hotel was having problems with people calling the hotel rooms. We were woke up Saturday night @ 1:30 am with a prank call telling us that our car was broke into. The gentleman at the front desk did not show much concern and it was upsetting. Overall it was an ok hotel but the overall experience was one that makes me sure that I would not care to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Bristol, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TK

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: We loved the free breakfast, ocean view room and the indoor pool.
Cons: The only problem was that the bathtub did not drain properly.
Location: The location is perfect with there's shops, restaurants, and bars right next to it.
We stayed overnight and we were very pleased with this hotel. We really loved the heated indoor pool and the ocean view room. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Portsmouth, VA

Very Nice Hotel On The Beach

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The comfortable bed and the view from balcony.
Cons: More snacks machines in convenient locations.
Location: The hotel is located right on the beach and there are so many souvenir shops within walking distance. Amusement park down the road about a half mile
The hotel is right on the beach and every room has a view of the ocean. The room itself was very clean, well stocked with towels and other essentials. The bed was beyond comfortable. It was nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the sounds/smells of the ocean. I have to say my surprise in all of this was the hot breakfast the next morning. It was a mix of hot and continental. Sausage, eggs and hash brown potatoes plus all the usuals like bagels, danishes and cereals. I would def recommend this hotel. Very helpful front desk clerks and the restaurant on the premises, Chix's was delicious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great time - great location! Clean rooms - convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NO SWEAT

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Location: Ocean front, located near bars and restaraunts.
Very clean rooms, right on the beach, great location. Couldnt really ask for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Hotel not the cleanest. Ac made noise made nights a little rough. Breakfast was ok for being free. Pool was nice seemed clean. For the price wasn't bad. If was more money would of stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hotel next to the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Really nice location right next to the beach and boardwalk, less crowded than the central locations. comfortable and clean outdoor and indoor pools were nice. Staff was flexible to let us hangout at the pool after check-out. Only negative was that the building looks a little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Baltimore

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Only stayed 1 night but had a great time. Walking distance to great food a live music on the boardwalk. Nice pool, clean room, great location an views! Also great free breakfast!