Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Manager tried to be friendly
Cons: The whole structure
Location: The location is the plus - make it more profitable for yourself
This hotel must be upgraded, it is a shame. 1) Carpet replacement 2) Room upgrade 3) More thorough cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We had to stay an extra night that we didn't plan

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Terrible, dirty and unsanitory. The only thing was the pool looks good. There was dirt everywhere. The breakfast was horrible we didn't even eat. When we go on vacation we always bring the food back to the hotel and eat it in our room this time we didn't even wanted to do it that's how dirty it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke rapids nc

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The cleanness of the rooms
Location: location its not to mad
very disappointing on the web rooms looked OK, but when we arrived it was a different story the room had a smell which trigger my allergic, they bathtub needs to be replaced. For the price i feel like i got it just wasn't worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Trip ruiner

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff and the cleanliness
Location: This hotes is close to many shopping centers and restaurants
This hotel looks horrible. There are ripped up curtains, trash everywhere, broken gates, and refrigerators outside, with strange people milling about. Doors were off the hinges, and it was not because of construction. I was advised to talk to the Manager about not wanting to stay and when I did that, I was treated horribly as well. This almost ruined my entire trip to Norfolk. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Better than I thought

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Room was descent not mad with it at all the customer service was great as well the pool was very clean and they switched the water every night. I would definitely stay here again if I had the funds I'd get a room for about a month here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not recommend

Posted May 21, 2015
Rude people, not clean at all Could do better cleaning
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bsmoove

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't that great my key kept not working and also the customer service wasn't that great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from Maryland

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I went into the hotel room and it was disgusting. I went back to the front desk complained and they asked if I wanted a refund. I said yes, they said you must follow up with hotels.com. Please refund my card, I did not stay at the hotel and never will.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
well you get what you pay for room was ok older a little run down but ok,,,very loud tho could just be area,,,breakfast needs lots of improvement ,,,i wouldnt eat the food there period..but if your looking for a place just to sleep its ok,,prob. wont return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SAMIR from Mumbai

Norfolk ramada stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay Thanks to manager Gordon n Walter for their hospitality and also the staff who were always helpful Always with a smile Will definitely recommend for travellers