Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury Ct.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First room assigned had an insect problem. Next room was fine except next to ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: The staff should be more available and responsive to customers' needs.
Location: Good location and convenient to Rudee Inlet fishing.
The location and the room itself were fine but on our first night there was a lot of noise, an electric bass guitar and television from the next room and a lot of screaming. The hotel staff were unable or unwilling to get the noise stopped and several times when I went to the lobby to complain, there was no one at the desk. We will not stay at another Ramada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The ocean is nice, but the price is not.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The stunning view was by far the best part of this hotel. The beach and boardwalk were readily accessible and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: I would improve the service element and price structure.
Location: There is a boardwalk and a pier with loads of activities to perform along the way.
The Ocean front view was spectacular. Unfortunately when I booked this hotel I thought that you had to pay for the ocean front room. Upon arrival i was notified that all their rooms at this hotel are oceanfront, so that put me in a foul mood at being overcharged. The room was nothing special, and at $198 per night for a four night stay I thought I might have gotten a slightly better accomodation. The bathroom was very small and difficult to maneuver. The hotel staff were inattentive and boorish in their regards for the guests. I placed the "do not disturb" sign on the door, but was still awakened by a maid in the morning. I also saw a hotel guest asking for directions being told that "if you walk up the boardwalk you'll find it eventually." The service overall was disappointing, especially for the price I paid. The facilities and cleanliness were nothing spectacular as they merely met expectations. I enjoyed Virginia beach, but I believe that I could find a better accomodation and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWBURGH, NY

DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF NEPTUNE ISS COMPETITION

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: TASTY AND REASONABLE FOOD AND DRINK COSTS.
Cons:
Location: HOTEL HAD A GREAT BAND PLAYING ON A STAGE RIGHT OUTSIDE HOTEL ON BOARDWALK IN THE EVENING
QUICK ELEVATORS. NICE HARDLY USED INDOOR POOL WITH HOT TUB.PARKING GARAGE WAS BLOCK AWAY BUT SPACE FOR DROP OFF AND PICKUP WITH PLENTY OF LUGGAGE CARTS. COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SHOWER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas

Happy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room and housekeeping
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Too far down the boardwalk from the Neptune festival.
This Ramada was very nice, the room was exceptional. The only thing wrong was the restaurant. Only meal there was breakfast, which was good. Any other time, you couldn't get in. It seemed very unorganized, lots of empty tables and the sushi bar wasn't cleaned up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed too soft

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the staff. the room was ocean front right in front of the Neptune festivals
Cons: the computer needs to be deprogrammed to not make charges that are not warranted.
Location: great, band near by, boardwalk, Neptune festival, movie bestrow, not far from mall
they put 75.00 on hold for incidentials like phone calls and movies. the next morning they charged me 178.00. they said it was expedias fault because we booked by a third party. then they saidy the computer did automatically because we booked with a third party. the day we left they put the 178 back and the 75. not a good experience. don't list my name on this review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Below average hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very disappointing stay. Food was terrible. Staff was aloof. Felt like we were interfering with there texting. Would not recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Too many weddings right under our room until midnight. Very noisy two nights out of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Value for the price
Cons: Tile floors are too slippery when wet; especially around the pool.
Very nice hotel; especially for the price. Would stay there again. Quiet hotel, good food in onsite restaurant. Room did not have that musty, damp smell you can get by the ocean, staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackstone, Va.

Ramada on the Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Carpet stained. Elevators hot, no vents.
Location: Nice on the end of the boardwalk. Not so much traffic and tourists.
Nice hotel. Had a wonderful stay. Would go back to this hotel again!