Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stormy September??

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and very friendly staff.
Bad weather was a factor, in that we were on 10th floor and the carpet was wet next to window due to storm wind and rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel that allows pets!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel accepted pets, very clean, maid service was always available.
Cons: Hotel provide fitted sheets that fit the beds without ridding up. TV system took too long to figure out. A/C was too loud on balcony.
Location: Location was central and plenty of places to eat and enjoy music.
I travelled to Virginia Beach with my pet Kaley. I felt safe and the staff was very helpful. It was great to be on the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BDC from Locust Grove, VA

Great place, but small room for a suite

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was nice, but for a suite, it seemed very small, and there was no separate entrance to the bathroom from the common area. Friends had to walk into and through our bedroom to get to the bathroom. Didn't like that at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you were not 100% happy with your stay. Unfortunately, the design of the hotel is something that we have to work with. I apologize the layout of the room was not suitable for your family and friends. We hope in the future you choose us the next time you visit Virginia Beach, VA. have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel at the Northern end of the Boardwalk

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nice room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, location at the quieter end of the Boardwalk.
Cons: Train new housekeeping staff and supervise them!
Location: Directly on the 3 mile Boardwalk, great for walking, running, biking, etc.
We spent 8 nights in a room on the 12th floor and overall had a very pleasant time. The reason why we gave the Hotel Staff only an OK rating is that Housekeeping service was horrible. There was only one day when there was a competent person in our room. We received excuses like: "We were busy taking care of a flood on the 6th floor" and "The housekeeper is new and this is the first day on her own." Eventually we just gave up - at least the bed was made and the towels were replaced. The Front Desk and Breakfast Room staff were very friendly and competent. Weekend noise from the Boardwalk and patios on the 2nd floor did not disturb us, however guests on lower floors were probably somewhat bothered by noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Virginia

Perfect family get-away!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendliest staff on the beach. Although the room was a little dated, t couldn't have been better for the price and location. We had the best time, with nothing negative to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Montreal

Home away from home and with with a terrific view

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were terrific, particularly Patrick, the Front Office Supervisor.
Cons: Sometimes the temperature control fan situated on the balcony was a little noisy, but the temperature control in the room was easy to understand.
Location: The location is excellent, near Neptune's Statue and on the Boardwalk and on the beach. Parking was with hotel valet and a parking service beside.
Wanted to have a quiet seaside respite and found it at the Residence Inn by Marriott Oceanfront, directly on the board walk and easy beach access in a prime location. The facilities were wonderful: not too large a complex, quiet with wonderful personnel and an indoor hot tub and swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast was a warm welcome to each day; there was always fresh coffee in the lobby and newspapers. The rooms were comfortable suites, with living/dining room and balcony overlooking the ocean and the bedroom had a full vista of the ocean, and both with restful decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Everything was nearby.
We had a great experience with lovely people, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place To Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and very helpful on things to do when we were there. Front desk staff was really nice. The view from the hotel room was BEAUTFUL!! All around best hotel I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were amazing. I was very please with everything about the hotel.