Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I had to travel to Norfolk last minute for work. Got in past midnight and felt very welcomed and safe. Staff was very nice and accommodating!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rickfrom san antonio

Son returned from overseas Military deployment

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manrico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kielyfrom Williamsburg

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Winter Park, FL

Just right for downtown Norfolk

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is located near the light rail system that travels there the city core. I found the property very clean and comfortable. This property is very close the Ghent neighborhood which is a very nice dinning district and also close to downtown entertainment area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kill Devil Hills, NC

convenient location for downtown norfolk and ghent

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: curtains/sofa might be updated and outside windows cleaned and instructions regarding wifi access didn't seem to apply to iPad
Location: downtown norfolk bar scene, waterfront, Chrysler museum and ghent neighborhood are all very close
very comfortable well designed suite with everything necessary for a brief stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Newer, clean suites. Friendly hotel staff.
Cons: A door between the sink and the bed would be nice, although I know it would be difficult to retrofit such a thing.
Location: The Nautical Martime Museum houses the USS Wisconsin battleship which is amazing to tour. The museum was a 5 minute walk from this hotel.
This hotel seems fairly new, and the suites look updated with newer kitchens. The bathroom layout is a little odd, with the shower and toilet being in a separate room from the sink area. It wouldn't be so bad if there was a second sink in with the toilet. Because the sink area has no door and is open right to the bed area, it is disruptive to your sleeping partner, when you have to use the facilities in the middle of the night and wash your hands! But the suites are clean and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. For the price, I really can't complain about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aliciafrom NJ

The best weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a wedding and this location was perfect. Although I wasn't in love with the price. I was in love with the hotel's location to the wedding venue (less than a 5 minute walk), the beds, and the breakfast. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was so courteous and accommodating. The room was absolutely great!!! If I'm ever in Norfolk again, I am returning to the Residence Inn!!