Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Drayfrom NC

Only use as last resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Quick check in
Cons: The entire hotel needs a face lift and major work.
Location: Close to Military hospital.Carlos
Location and facilities was strictly a one star if that. The tub and sink drained slow and floor dirty around wall. Bedding didn't fit King bed.
1 out of 5
by lillfrom penn.

I should have reviewed more before booking this ho

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: That was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had a very bad order, we had to pay for towels and all services even for them to clean RM.
Cons: They would have to build a new hotel. They lied and said it was remodel, but the truth is that hotel or whatever it was, was very up setting.
Location: There were restaurants, but you have to eat at the restaurants do not take anything back to those rooms. They stink so bad.
My family and I we were very disappointed with our stay, we should have done more research.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to shower

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel check in staff was friendly.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved!!!!!
Location: Location was marginal.
We needed a hotel just to shower before a wedding so we just wanted a cheap-but clean hotel. This place was horrible! The towels were dirty (mascara from previous tenant left on towel plus another unknown substance), it looked like there was mold in the shower, and toothpaste left over on the faucet. We were only there for 45 mins and couldn't even imagine ever going back. I was worried about the cleanliness so we brought disposable slippers and our own towels-that was the only think that made this hotel work! Otherwise we would have had to leave upon arrival. We would never go back to this place. This hotel should be given 0.5 stars or less.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! I have never stayed in a filthy hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room facility.
Location: Location was okay
For what I paid - there were several hotels around the area that could have accommodated us for less the amount. The hotel had towels that had been used before in the room. I travel a lot and this was the first time I spent a night in VA and think I had the worst experience. Please refund my money. They were banging on the next door with a hammer and when I asked them, they said they were fixing the room....come on, at 10pm! Your employee I spoke to informed me that there was also a sofa bed in the room and yet that was not the case. We ended up with 3 people on a bed!
1 out of 5
by jamesfrom north carolina

bad hotel in norfolk

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: wrong side of river to do any meaningful active in downtown area
Originally booked deluxe smokeing room,arrived at the hotel after a 3 hour drive to get there and the room we booked smelled of mold,cat urine and just funk.Went to management talked her into a different room which was in better condition but was a nonsmokeing room and that point she said there would be a 250$ fine for smokeing in room and put a 250$ hold on acct took 2 weeks for it to go away.Lucky for me they didnt steal my money, and it was under new management so i didnt have a valid phone # .I work out of town alot so i do spend considerable time in hotels as you can tell I wouldnt recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Myrtle Beach

The service was good. The hotel is just old.

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people running the hotel were quite nice. However, the rooms were quite old and the hotel was rundown quite a bit. The mattress was comfortable enough. If your not looking for any manner of perk then this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane

Best view

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Awesome...will stay there everytime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, RI

Worst hotel I ever visited

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I ever visited. There was visible dirt on the fitted sheet. I was force the sleep on the flat sheet since it was clean. I checked in at 2:30 am. If I wasn't exhausted, I would have walked out. The interior was bad. Some fixes had been attempted. But there was paint splatter on the heater unit. There was a chair rail that was reattached but the paint was missing from it. This was one example of the poor quality of the room. The hotel was suppose to have a continental breakfast. But none was available. The room was suppose to be paid for through hotels.com But since the fax machine was broken, they had no record of the charge. I would never stay here again and doubtful I will ever use the chain.