Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the beach activities.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and had a full size refrigerator. The pool area was convenient and pleasant.
Cons: Provide dishes, utensils, and cookware in the kitchen as well as a coffee maker and blender.
Location: Since it was Labor day, there was a music festival and half marathon with lots to do.
Room with balcony although not in view of the ocean. Disappointed that although there was a full size refrigerator and 2 burner stove, no dishes, pans, silverware, blender, or coffee maker were provided. Had I known that, I would not have brought a cooler with food to cook in the room. Due to full capacity, there was only one parking space available. The staff was very responsive when I reported a light out in the bathroom and made suggestions of other places to park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worst hotel ever, seriously!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Paid almost $200 per night for a run down cheap motel room that's how we felt. Punched wholes in the walls, broken lamps and appliances, door problems all 3 days, smelly rugs, overall worst nightmare ever!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Considering that we spent most of our time outside the room, it was manageable,however, the room is in need of a makeover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Unclean and run down hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This Hotel was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was very unclean and some of the towels had stain on them. If your looking for a rate location to the board walk and beach this hotel is a great location. However, the hotel is not family friendly the elevators were unclean. I think it's best to save your money and go to a 4 stars hotel instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, far from everything else

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Not worth the extra cash. Rooms were clean for the most part, rest of the place was gross, updated fire system was bare PVC pipes ran outside of walls, parking garage is impossible to maneuver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pamplin va

This place is OK ITS NOT THE RITZ

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This place is what it is , we stayed for a couple days this past august, and it is kind of expensive for what you get BUT when u compare it to the other hotel prices it's fair. does it need work ? YES the bathrooms are old and have a built in tissue box on the wall that I wouldn't use if you paid me !! But the price was what I wanted to spend so the place worked. It has a fridge and microwave and also a 2 burner stove, but no pots pans dishes or glasses so keep that in mind. It is close to the beach but not on the beach which worked for us, and our last minute stay. We had no unexpected expenses nothing was added after the fact , so that's good check in guy was nice enough. Clean enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Not terrible, as clean as it could be for a older hotel, deffinately needs an update, but we didnt mind since we spent most of our time at the beach and out & about Room was huge, booked a two bed smoking room and it had a fridge, stove, living room area with pull out couch that I was not expecting. Also has a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, Va

Off from beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room very dark. When opened (only) curtains, people passing from elevator & walking around the halls looking into room.Trash was behind dresser & in corner. Pool was nice. Staff was nice in the office. Several night stay & housekeeping never cleaned. Parking deck was tight. No pots, etc in efficiency. Beach beautiful. Boardwalk, beach, fireworks & entertainment great. All Va Beach hotels overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Decrepit

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The pool was clean, but cold. The hotel is near the oceanfront.
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated.
Location: One minute walk to oceanfront.
The hotel is worn and dirty. Mold in the room. Extremely loud hvac. Kitchenette had no pots, pans, plates or utensils. Staff gave an incomprehensible lame reason. Continental breakfast by far the worse I have ever seen. A small chip of stucco fell on me while at the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was a huge dissapointment. First we booked a room with a balcony and were given a hard time when we questioned why we didn't have one. Upon returning to the room after the maid service had been there we found that they had picked up the towels from the floor and folded them instead of giving us clean towels. When I went to the front desk about it they basically told me that they didn't believe me. The floors looked like they hadn't been vaccumed in months, and the staff was incredibly rude.