Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomaszfrom Kraków, Poland

Fair price for a nice room.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here for a few nights. All in all everything was ok. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice and affordable hotel steps from the beach.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price compared to other hotels on the beach.
Cons: Small pool left something to be desired.
Location: Hotel located in the heart of the boardwalk.
Overall, everything went great. Staff was nice enough to let me check-in early and check-out late.The room was kept very clean by hotel staff. Definitely recommend paying a little extra and getting the two bed with sofa and kitchen. Not super fancy, but if that's if okay with you, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KNUTfrom Richmond VA

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Came to VA Beach to catch Big Head Todd and the Monsters concert. The hotel is in a great location; the room very nice; bath room ceiling a little low for a tall person. Definitely would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Jfrom Stafford, VA

Bug, crumbs and dirty utensils.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had 2 joint rooms with kitchenette. Took groceries with us. When we unpacked our food and placed a closed container of food on the counter, right away a bug crawled on the container from between the stove and counter space. Called the front office and asked for the bug spray and was told to pick it up. Which I did. I sprayed the bug very generously and put a clear plastic cup on top of it from escaping. After 2 days and 3 nights the bug was still alive. When I pulled out the sofa bed the sheet was crumpled up and had cracker crumbs in it so I replaced it with additional sheet provided in the room. When we pulled out utensils from the drawer the butter knife, fork and a spoon had what looked like apple jam on it. I reported these things to front office and both attendants (one at check in and one at check out) in the office recorded it in the notebook. I would give this place one more chance before I decide to quit on it. On the good side rooms were very decent in size. We had space to move around. The place was one block from the beach. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia beach, VA

Virginia Beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was only one street away from being on the ocean. It was so easy getting connected to their wifi and being able to do things on the internet
Cons: I would have an elevator put in on the back of the hotel in case of elderly or other problems that make it hard to climb stairs.
Location: There's an aquarium, some museums, US Wisconsin to tour and many other things. Best thing to do is plan ahead by seeing things to do there.
My wife and I had a great time there even though the weather tried to stop is the first day we were there. There are so many places to see and things to do that we are planning to go again. I missed being able to go on a tour of the US Wisconsin and going to a museum to see some war planes. Since we were only there for three full days we spent the two only sunny days at the beach. Next time we will make morning trips and spend the afternoons on the beach. If you visit on the right times they have air shows to see. Just look up air shows for either Virginia beach or North America and you can find when they're having them throughout the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathyfrom Richmond, VA

Close to the beginning of the Neptune Festival

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was exceptionally clean! We did get a little cool while sleeping, so an extra blanket would have been nice. I don't know if the trolley was not working because of the Neptune Festival. We had planned to take it to visit with family in the south end. The parking lot in the back was a concern because of the small compact size of each spot. We have a SUV, so my husband moved the car to the front in the morning which was fine. The only other thing I would prefer is not to have my room in front of the elevator. Maybe 5 rooms are situated there out of the whole complex. Someone has to take those rooms if it's full. I still would recommend this facility especially because of the cleanliness and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean but noisy.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location.
Cons: Smell of the rooms.
Everyone at the hotel was nice. Came back after being at the beach all day to find the Maid had cleaned, took her tip and left our hotel door wide open. It was just as hot in our room as it was outside. I called the front desk and the attendant stated she had just came on for her shift and she'd inform the property manage. We never received a call nor did the property manager ever show up at our room to at least apologize. Beds were not comfortable. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Niagara Falls, NY

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, but was there after the season where shuttle buses are running. It was difficult to find a cheap place to eat with no car. They are very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Makema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels