Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Baltimore, MD

Inexpensive -- Don't Do It !

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Renovate and update all of the furnishings, carpets, etc. in the rooms. A hair dryer would be nice, as well as some hangers for the closet.
Started at the front door -- wouldn't open all the way because both doors jammed on the cement entrance. Fan at the front desk because it was too warm. Elevator was very warm and smelled. Room was supposed to be a queen but was a double instead. Bathroom had a metal plate in the shower from a recent "renovation." No counter at all in the bathroom; use the back of the toilet or nothing at all for toiletries. Bed mattress was VERY soft; both of us rolled to the valley in the middle. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor wrapped up in a quilt. No ice machine
2 out of 5
Recommended
by T Durham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by courtney from Berkeley Springs, wv

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little sceptical about staying here because of some if the reviews but it was the most economical place budget wise for us to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable fur a budget room. It was defiantly nice to have the kitchen area to prepare food instead of having to eat out.The staff was very kind and helpful. The only complaint I would have is that the live ins were a little loud in the middle off the night, but our room was close to the elevator and once they got on we didn't hear anything else after that. We are making another trip there in a few weeks and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weekly Rate Place

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a room for one night for my wife & myself due to working in downtown Norfolk that weekend. The front desk and other staff were very friendly, courteous. My wife is in a wheelchair and needed an accessible room; we were given the last one available. The hand holds in the bathroom were on the wrong side for my wife who cannot use her left side. The front desk clerk did check for us to see if there was another room but no. Many people seem to live here with families, friends, etc. Lots of folks using the in house laundry room. The name with Suites in it is perhaps misleading; they offer weekly rates and have a very small kitchenette. If you want a room for one night, may want to look elsewhere or if you want weekly rates, this may be your place.
1 out of 5
by michael from virginia beach

Can't rate a 0

Posted May 8, 2014
Discussing, filthy, horrible conditions! run away!!! Take down bookings off your site Expedia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nita from Chesapeake, VA

Worst hotel ever!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was worst experience ever in a hotel, will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A from Washington, DC

Just ok

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked nice and clean, however, the beds were subpar and felt like I was sleeping on springs and the walls were paper thin because I could hear people talking, tv and even the man snoring. No wifi and I am glad I only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awful bed, noisy hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was so awful that I am literally still knotted up after 2 subsequent nights in a comfortable bed. Hotel listed in 2 places as having "wi-fi" and "wireless" internet but it was wired making it inconvenient and difficult for 2 users. Hotel was very noisy with "residents". Felt more like a noisy community apartment building, which is great if you live there but not for a business trip. Lots of running and yelling. Adults hanging out the window on an upper floor yelling to people in the parking lot. If my trip was more than one night I would have moved after the first night. Overall not bad if you are looking for adventure but would never recommend for a business trip. Not a good night after 5 hours of driving to get there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful bed. Inconvenient to have Internet tethered to a wire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com