Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Baltimore, MD

Inexpensive -- Don't Do It !

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Renovate and update all of the furnishings, carpets, etc. in the rooms. A hair dryer would be nice, as well as some hangers for the closet.
Started at the front door -- wouldn't open all the way because both doors jammed on the cement entrance. Fan at the front desk because it was too warm. Elevator was very warm and smelled. Room was supposed to be a queen but was a double instead. Bathroom had a metal plate in the shower from a recent "renovation." No counter at all in the bathroom; use the back of the toilet or nothing at all for toiletries. Bed mattress was VERY soft; both of us rolled to the valley in the middle. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor wrapped up in a quilt. No ice machine
1 out of 5
by michael from virginia beach

Can't rate a 0

Posted May 8, 2014
Discussing, filthy, horrible conditions! run away!!! Take down bookings off your site Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Clean better replace worn furniture.
This seemed to be a rundown establishment. It seemed to be a home for many folks that were down and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Miss Fee from Atlanta

Not my cup of tea

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't recommend anything about this hotel. I would rather stay at the Red Roof Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julio from Virginia

Awful

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this place yeeeaarrs ago and don't remember it being this disgusting. The hallway stunk like something died and rotted into the carpet. The room was clean but ehh and the internet was free but WIRED. This is 2013 and my 2013 MacBook doesn't even have an Ethernet port. Besides, who carries around an Ethernet cable with them these days. I'm glad I only had to stay one night. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
1 out of 5
by Bigrock from Philadelphia

Tell your worst Enemy

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Full Renovation.
Location: Shopping
When I first arrived, I had to pass throught several guests smoking in the front of the hotel. after check in, I proceeded to my room, noticeing the hall carpets where so dirty they looked like another color Black. could not get much sleep, due to the active football game in the parking lot. The (long term Residents) was having in the front of the building, useing the other guests cars as field goals (off windsheilds). later I was joined by six legged critters to share my accomadations (Roachs). I complained to the desk clerk, they said that they was aware of the problems. Feewwwww.
3 out of 5
by Tricia from Chesapeake, VA

Close to funeral home.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Close to funeral home
Cons: Everything, condition of room, staff not very helpful or friendly.
Location: Not sure, we were only there for a funeral and did not go site seeing.
Very uneasy about accommodations. Came for a funeral. Not very clean looking. Had to ask for help. Construction going on, people always in waiting area and noisy neighbors all around. Front staff hard to communicate with. Bed spread did not look clean. No provided with enough towels for 3 adult guest. No ice bucket.