Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel no longer exists.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Expedia needs to remove this hotel from it's listing.
We went to the beach and then decided to go to the hotel to check in. We were informed that the hotel no longer existed. They were bought out by an extended stay hotel. There we were, in wet clothes with wet hair and not hotel stay at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Shay from Norfolk

STAY AWAY

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I live in the Norfolk area and the only reason I stayed there was because of home renovation purposes. The first night I stayed there, my window got busted and car got broken into. I've never had that happen the whole time I've lived in norfolk. The lady at the front desk kept answering the phone in the middle of my check in. Front desk closes at 11 (never been to a hotel where the front desk CLOSES). They're supposed to open at 8 am, more like 9 am. The hotel smells, ppl are roaming all times of the night, my first room was dirty, second room air wasn't working.. Don't waste your time and money here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

One night

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Towels and linens were clean. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: Have a desk bell & chairs in waiting area. Upgrade the AC units. Upgrade the rugs and chair upholstery in the rooms. Install Wi-Fi. Upgrade hall rugs
Location: Janaf and Military shopping malls are nearby. Theater at the latter. Various restaurants. Botanical Gardens is not far. Airport is nearby.
No one was at the desk when we arrived. Men appeared to be loitering in the parking lot, but perhaps they were contractors taking a break. A passer-by, presumably an employee or friend of the girl in back, banged on the desk on our behalf to alert the girl. She was very polite, and she responded quickly & professionally. Our room was hot when we arrived. The AC was off, and it took well over an hour to cool the room. The upholstery on at least one of the 2 chairs was stained. We saw no security personnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: REMODEL
Location: NOTHING IS YOU GO FUTHER DOWN THE, YOU MAY FIND THINGS
THEY MAKE COPIES OF YOUR DRIVERS LIC.THEY SAID THAT EVERYBODY DOES THIS. I KNOW BETTER THAN THAT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Absolute Worst. Avoid this place.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: A 20 minute drive to Virginia Beach
I stayed at Savannah Suites Norfolk for two nights, and it was the absolute worst for several reasons. 1. The AC did NOT work. When I opened the door, there was an unwelcoming scene. The AC cover was on the ground and I could see theold, rusty inside of the AC. Maintenance came up to try to put the cover back on, but couldn't because part of the cover was broken. Maintenance told me to "just put something underneath." Even worse, I later discovered that the AC did not work. At best, it was a fan that gave off lukewarm air. 2. The bathtub drain was CLOGGED. 3. Front Desk: Unfriendly, Unprofessional, and Poor Communicators. When I called the front desk to notify that the AC did not work and that the bathtub drain was clogged, I was told that maintenance will come shortly. Fifteen minutes passed with no visit, so I called again. Then I was told, maintenance people went home and that they will make a visit the next day. The next day, maintenance did NOT make a visit. 4. This was the worst of all: my door did NOT LOCK. The door was EASILY opened from the outside. On my way out, I pushed the doorknob down to double check if it was locked. I was shocked because the door opened. The card reader thing that is supposed to function as a lock had no point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Not nice at all. Most guest staying by the week

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Had i been with my wife or daughters i would have given up my money and gone somewhere else. My son and i decided to stick it out since this was a budget trip. It is an extended stay hotel with lots of foul odors and smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by blakbro2k from vienna, VA

Good Room for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was nice, but you get what you pay for. The TV was a CRT, and the remote did not work well. There is no wireless only wired service. Laundry room is small. The room was great though, firm, clean and spacious. Due to the price the staff is only there from 11 - 8PM. So if you want a decent cheaper rate, this was a very nice stay. Just go into it expecting a resort.
1 out of 5
by Linda from fort washington maryland 20744

From the moment i checked in.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The air conditioner refrigerator
Cons: Close down hotel and renovate entire hotel
Location: Love the location many food restaurants to choose from Walmart lots of stores
Prior night on Friday June 6, 2014 i called hotel to confirm my early arrival. The night staff personnel answered the phone and keep me on hold for about 15 minutes then she was not understanding and rude she was not an asset to be a person to answer the phone. I did not receive any information from her beside being rude. She had an accent in her voice. The next day Saturday June 7, 2014 when i arrived the check in lady was very nice it was not the same lady the night before because i remember that accent with out further delay she assigned me a room twin beds but at that point we did not care. Any way the bed felt lumpy the sheets felt crummy. The toilet backseat was broken the shower barely worked and the towels felt old and hard. The good thing the air conditioner did work. Thank God and the refrigerator was good. There were no area to set while waiting except a room with beds and chairs no reception area at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
NOT GREAT.