Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms. Kfrom Roanoke, VA

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night was wonderfully quiet. However the second night, the guests in the room next to mine were loud and obnoxious which hindered my sleep. But for the price and the location it was okay. I could see myself staying there again just not during peak season; due to the rooms not being "sound-proof".Staff was very pleasant and helpful, and check-in and check-out were a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marionfrom Virginia

good basic room

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. It was very convenient, not fancy and had basics only. Bring paper towels, dishwashing materials, coffee filters and like items. small fridge, microwave and 2 burner stove. Three pots, place setting for 4 and not many serving dishes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The average 3 rating severely overinflated

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here. The average rating and the photos are very misleading. This should have an average of one or less rating. We chose to cut our trip short rather than staying any more than one night in hotel. The pictures portray a much better environment than it actually is. The hotel is very old and in much need of renovation. There is no direct access to the beach except through the front door. The bathroom ceiling leaked and there was dust hanging in long strings out of the vents. No mattress pad just a sheet on top of the mattress. There are often police making arrests and other activity in the front driveway. The only redeeming qualities are the location and nice front desk staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOfrom Pgh

Just okay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is in need of MAJOR UPDATES, however, it's due to close in Oct 2014. I understand why. The room itself was fairly clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
the motel itself was ok, ended up having our 3 yr old granddaughter go with us,the motel chaged us a extra 30.00 for her to stay in the room,someone that young should stay free,had to park 2nd car 4 blocks away after having to pay 600.00 for 3 night,plus had tp pay 10.00 a day to park second car thre blocks away,to get ice for your room had to pay a quarter for a small container,they don't need to look for me to go back there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teefrom Stafford, Va.

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled really moldy. Hotel could use a 21century upgrade especially since it has a prime location. People at front desk was very pleasant and courteous, thank you for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com