Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Beautiful pet-friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location on the beach, the cleanliness, and the fact that it is pet-friendly.
Cons: 2 sinks in the bathroom would be great.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach, and trust me, there is more than plenty to do on Atlantic Blvd.
Our experience was magical. It was my wife's birthday, I could not have asked for more. The hotel is right on the beach, it is terrific. They allow pets, which is a huge plus. We ate lunch at the restaurant, it was beyond our expectation. We also had shots at the hotel bar, nice....we will definitely be visiting them again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brilliant, Oh

disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: walking distance to beach, friendly valet service guys did a great job!!!!
Cons: Manager should teach staff 5 star customer service and how to treat guests
Location: captain George is a nice place to eat also Big Italy
a few staff not willing to exert them self had to wait over 45 min for pool side drinks had to go to another bartender and took a manager to make things right. hotel food spaghetti buffet was awful. housekeeping left no bar soap or shampoo so I suggest bring or own from home. better yet go to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Salty Dog

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Dog-friendly, oceanfront, strong customer service.
Location: Close to great restaurants, outdoor music and obviously ,easy access to the beach
Had a chance to spend a few days in Virginia Beach over Labor Day Weekend on our way back to NC. Needed a dog friendly hotel and found one for a very reasonable rate at The Sheraton Oceanfront. Hadn't been to Virginia Beach in years and was excited to see how much it had changed. Sheraton staff was friendly and courteous and made sure we had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

bad from the start from rude valet to dinner

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Valet was rude they gave the handicap parking spaces to people who did not need them they forgot my dinner so my family ate without me. Had no assistance getting my daughters wheelchair out of car The list goes on and on had no remote to my TV when Got a new remote the batteries were dead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch throughout.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Consistent high standard- room, service, restaurant. . Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Surprisingly pleasant..>!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Oceanfront with all the amenities...
We normally stay at the Hilton but this time around they were all booked up so we opted to stay at the Sheraton...I know its a big name but I haven't stayed at one in a long while... When we arrived the staff was very helpful and helped get our car unloaded and to our room...When we settled in we found the room to be very clean and the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in...The mattresses were incredible and the sheets and comforter were exceptional to say the least... In our humble opinion this hotel out performed the Hilton...it was less money and the rooms were actually nicer... Also a more family friendly place then the Hilton...We will be staying at the Sheraton the next time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean.
Cons: None.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean and great service. We were able to bring our pet with us, which was the best and he had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable everywhere! Nice amenities. Awesome location and views. Good restaurant - loved that Starbucks coffee in restaurant & room!
Cons: I loved it here. The only thing no room keys were needed to enter hotel from rear entrance until after 11 pm. I wondered if that was a safety issue.
Location: Great location! Parking garage is next to hotel- plus valet service. Lots to do within walking distance.
Awesome location, very nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable, nice d├ęcor - plus pet friendly. I can't complain about anything except we didn't love being 10 floors high. Couldn't beat the view!!! The staff was great and attentive. They were all about service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Paid too much for what we experienced.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice location of hotel on beach, staff was very friendly, breakfasts in Fusion (restaurant) were delicious! BUT elevators were super slow so we took stairs a lot, room smelled awful (probably due to wet dog prior to us), broken clock, broken lampshade, missing closet door, pool water was really cloudy so didn't get in. We did not have a pet, but they put us on a pet-friendly floor. The staff was awesome though, and did everything they could to improve our experience. We ended up having a great time, but I would not return unless I needed a nice hotel for dogs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, IL

Lovely location but did not get what we paid for.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, views are beautiful!
Cons: Staff should honor what we paid for. Instead they told us that type room was not even available at that location.
We did not initially get the same room we booked and paid for. We were then told the room we booked did not exist at this location which was not true. So our first night of 4 nights we spent in a smaller room with no compensation. I think since the rate was lower through Expedia, they did not want to give us the room we paid for. I was also told when you book through a web site the descriptions are not always accurate. That also was not true, their own web site has the room we booked through Expedia. The hotel is nice, food, drinks are great, but the service upon checking in leaves an uneasy feeling about going there again.