Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va.

The Sock

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, the view. The shower was very hot.
Cons: Clean the rooms better.
Location: Just about everything was near by. Beach, putt putt, boardwalk etc.
The room just was not very clean. To me everything needed to be gone over with a Clorox wipe. Which only takes a minute. You could feel and see grit on things. The hairdryer in the bathroom felt like it hadn't been wiped down since they opened. I found someone's dirty sock under the bed. The view was nice but the sliding glass doors were so dirty. Usually when you check out they ask if everything was alright, but she didn't. I know why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clayfrom Richmond

many stays here

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its the best hotel for the money with inside / outside bars. I stay here every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Indiana

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very exceptional hotel, I think spoiled our kids for other hotels. They had an indoor and outdoor pool and three hot tubs, as well as by the ocean.
Cons: We had a hard time finding access to the beach without going through the lobby. At one point, upon returning from the beach, I did get lost!
Location: Eating at the hotel or others nearby can be pricey. We were able to eat at the Pocahontes restaurant across the street, great food!
The hotel was clean and the room had everything we needed, included a mini refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly and helped us out with any questions we had on the local attractions. The attractions are within driving distance, just make sure your going or returning at non-peak times to avoid rush hour traffic. The parking garage is across the street, but you the option of valet parking or parking on your own. The wi-fi and parking are included in your price, however to call out local or even toll free will cost you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dietrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view sea view.
Cons: Breakfast was the only let down.
Location: Out of season so not a lot to do.
Quiet time of the year but very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice room overlooking the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: the view from the room.
Cons: Bathroom really small. No place to hang towels -- especially if you want to use it more than one time. Are we trying to conserve resources or not??
Location: Good restaurants fairly close.Enjoyed musicians on down the boardwalk playing on Sunday evening. Not there long enough to get to other places
Too darn expensive. Would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelli K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time we stayed at the Sheraton in VA beach and it was great! We only stayed here bc the hotel took the Welcome Rewards through Hotel.com and we only paid the tax. There is complimentary valet and the hotel is clean and spacious.