Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay!!!! Staff was very friendly!!!! Breakfast was amazing!!!!! Will stay there again!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central PA

Hotel convenient to Norfolk airport and downtown

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Nice front desk staff.
Cons: For the small size of the room ,it was a little pricey.
Clean enough, comfy beds. Bathroom has drop in shower whose door would not close. Kind of small vanity area and odd lighting in room. There were people with large dogs in the rooms adjacent to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 11, 2015
Housekeeping did not properly clean the room and provide appropriate number of towels. Phone in the room did not work properly. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Room was tiny and the bathroom was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I would go there again
Location: good location for us. Near Norfolk AP
Only stayed one night....it was good. Staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Free breakfast was quite good, a large spread. Airport shuttle was very convenient. bed was comfy, bathroom was large for how small a space it was in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The price was right and included a hearty breakfast.
Cons: The noise from the next room kept my husband awake for several hours.
We needed a place to stay to avoid a long, early morning drive. This motel offered us a clean, comfortable place. The staff was friendly and professional, the room was compact but met our needs. The pool was getting repaired, but we didn't have time to use it anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Only stayed for one night and it was late arrival early check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I needed a room, quiet area, great location and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton VA

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great the beds were comfy.
Cons: The stains on the carpet and the light did not work in the bathroom
Location: Close to Military Circle Mall and shops.
We just wanted to stay somewhere overnight after getting off the Spirit of Norfolk Cruise. The first room that we were placed in the people next to us were loud. We asked if we could be moved and they accommodated us. The second room was clean other than a few stains on the carpet. The light in the bathroom was out. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast the next day was awesome. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the few issues that you had, and we look forward to seeing you next time to provide an excellent stay for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Perfect for a one night stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Golf, Shopping, Beach, Airport
I wouldnt want to stay at this hotel more than a day. The walls are so thin, I could hear the person next to me up coughing all night. The carpet made my socks so dirty. The toilet seat was up like it had been cleaned and it was dirty. Thank god I brought my own linens when I stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any discomfort during your stay and we will forward your comments to our housekeeping staff to be sure this does not happen again. We hope to see you again to have another chance to provide you a great stay with us.