Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun weekend getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great Breakfast, friendly staff. I like the layout of the rooms. Maid Service didn't come til almost 5:00 and we just asked for towels at that point. Carpet was dirty and moldy from leaking air conditioner. Great outdoor pool. Will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, we will look into that issue with the air conditioner. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hERMANN

right on the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: bathroom toilet seats are the cheap kind that pinch you!!!
Location: shops are right outside the front door on the main drag
it is a nice hotel I loved that it was on the beach and had an outside pool as well as inside and the outside pool served lunch and drinks. Hotel staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and we will look into that issue with the seats. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all around hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Right next to the beach, it had an outdoor pool with a bar, balconies, staff, rooms had mini fridge, microwave etc.
Location: Restaurants were great. Bands played outside. Great boardwalk.
Fantastic breakfast bar, awesome location, incredible staff. They had everything you could want for a beach vacation. Keith at the front desk was ALWAYS very helpful and I never felt I was troubling him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Keith made a positive difference in your stay. He will be recognized for his efforts. We look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very nice staff friendly nice breakfast good ocean view rooms very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location it self is nice. Some staff were also nice.
Cons: Attention to details. See above. Also in the main lobby, many bulbs were out in the chandelier and no one cared to replace them.
Location is nice but hotel is very poorly managed. Our phone in the room did not work. WiFi was also out for one day. Air conditioning was also not working properly. Refrigerator was not cooling and I am not kidding we found toe nails in the Balcony. Made many visits to the front desk, since the phone was out for almost half of our trip, nothing was done. Called corporate number and got things rolling. Sad but true.....................as we left the toe nails were still there and no one cleaned them even after I requested for about 4 times. Will not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations. This is not typical of this hotel or what we strive to provide. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience, but on occasion we miss the mark. This has been addressed with the staff in order to minimize such issues in the future. Again, we are sorry that you did not have the experience you were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was a great location, wonderful view of the beach and ocean! The hot breakfast buffet was delicious, you could tell by the line throughout the lobby to get yours! They would always refill as the choices ran out! The only difficult thing was the security system to get into the building from the beach, the room key would not always work so you had to hope someone was coming out or walk around to the front!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ANNAPOLIS

no complaints, everything was satisfactoru

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: COULD BE UPDATED IN ROOMS A LITTLE
Location: right at beach.
HAD A LOVELY TIME. STAFF WERE SUPERB.ROOM WAS NICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We will forward to seeing you again when you travel to Virginia Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super accommodating and unbelievable service.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Weather. We had a lot of rain!! LOL
Location: It is on the boardwalk. Shopping, eating, carnival, fishing, bars, and most of all Captain Jack's Pirate Adventure, a great time for any age.
Management is incredible. It is like they will bend over backwards to make your stay the best! Rooms are immaculate. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious. I travel quite often and have never seen such a complimentary buffet. Worked out great for me as I had my four kids and two grandkids. The entire experience was so pleasurable. Pool area very nice and they had pool side food and beverage service. Indoor pool overlooks the beach and very nice. Nice gym. What can I say, I can not say enough excellent things about this place. Also, called the next day when I realized I had left my Nikon camera charger with the battery. Manager found it for me and Fed Ex it out to me the next day at no charge to me. Thanks for the experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased everyone enjoyed their time here. It's great to read you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of all our amenities! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC metro

One of the better beachfront choices

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The location is excellent, and the atmosphere is family friendly.
Cons: Some of the common area cleaning staff seem more intent on completing their tasks, rather than being attuned to showing hospitality and consideration.
Location: Great location! Beachfront, cycling, dining. Close to inlet and routes to back bay area. Oceana air show is always a winner.
We have stayed at Springhill Suites a couple of times now. The staff has always been polite and friendly, with the exception of the lady on this visit who asked us to move back from the coffee station as we were making our coffee so that she could clean it. The breakfast is very popular, it is good, but could use a little more item variety. The common areas of the hotel are well maintained; lobby area, gym and pool. The carpet in our room showed some wear and tear, but nothing excessive. The beds were comfortable, and the view was terrific. We were also treated to the periodic thundering of jets overhead coming from Oceana, as the hotel is close to the Rudee inlet. All in all, a good experience, and we would go there again - and recommend it to others for a good, family friendly base for a beach vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We will use your feedback to improve our service levels. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pricey but great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel was nice - beach access was a huge plus! Complimentary valet and breakfast buffet were great. Staff was friendly. Would have given a 5 overall but the air conditioning units were very loud, our closet door was broken (falling off towards the bed), and though the rooms were very nice, they weren't as clean as I'd hoped - particularly the bathroom. Overall, great experience - just very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback. We will use your comments to improve our operation. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!