Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: heating
Location: Mall and restaurants
The heat didn't work for 4 hours called front desk several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Clean. Comfy beds. Quick check in and check out. The complimentary breakfast was actually decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake VA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice room. Our TV channels were scrambling. Maintenance came up within minutes and fixed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: location, staff, free breakfast
Cons: room condition
Location: Lots of shopping and dining options in the area
I was very pleased with the location of the hotel. It is close to lots of shopping and dining options and felt like a very safe area. The staff was very kind and accommodating when I requested an early check in time. My only complaint was with the room itself. I didn't find it to be as clean as I had hoped. Hairs everywhere, worn out shower floor, stains on the carpet, and the sheets didn't fit the bed right, making it look lumpy -- it had some kind of a mattress pad that only covered half of the bed, although it was comfortable enough. I would recommend this hotel based on it's location, the free breakfast, and the staff however I may be hesitant to stay again because of the room condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Hello recent guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay with us. It is only through such feedback that we can continue to improve our product. We appreciate the compliments regarding the staff and convenient location. We also truly apologize that your room was not up to our normal standards. Please know that we take such feedback seriously and we will be reviewing all inspections and room conditions immediately. We want to ensure that this remains an isolated incident an does not happen again to future guest. Thank you again for sharing your information. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with the great product and services we are so accustom to providing. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Surprised.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great price. Awesome experience. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, Va

Sweet Suites

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great suites, 50 inch television, quiet stay. If you pay with cash, you have to pay a 100.00 deposit along with the room price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

A smile goes a long way...

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the room layout was delightful, spacious and inviting Cons: the front desk staff at EVERY opportunity was VERY unaccommodating, unfriendly without attempts to resolve issues which I found greatly disappointing from a Marriott establishment. I did enjoy the breakfast in the morning, better than most...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Nice, neat, clean & modern. Enjoyed the soft color scheme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Nice hotel in great area

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable, in a great area close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but perfect for a 5 member family. Clean, bright and safe. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.