Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The suite set up was very roomy and accomodating.
Cons: Reduction in fees and expanse of breakfast area.
A little disappointed with Expedia or Staybridge on the assessment of a pet fee, which was a bit exorbitant at $75.00. Like any free breakfast, it was crowded at the food line and cramped in the seating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I reserved a non-smoking double room and ended up with a smoking room and one bed. Disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nice layout, good breakfast and the kitchen was perfect.
Cons: Our room was overall clean, but it needed dusting.
Location: Close to the interstate and easy to get around. We used it as a convenient location to the amphitheater to see a concert.
I went up with my daughter and two friends to attend a concert at the amphitheater. All four of us are adults and the 2 queen been suite was very comfortable. The hotel was convenient to the venue and provided everything that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by staybridge suites from chesapeake va

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was excellent. Room was very comfortable. Had an issue with the air conditioning and they sent up a technician immediately to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel 15min from VA Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Everything about this place is unique and a wonderful experience! Rooms are HUGE and staff is genuinely a pleasure to be around. I know where I'm staying next time I visit VA BEACH!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ash from NC

enjoyable stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the highway and close to a mall and restaurants. I stayed in a queen studio suite. It was normal sized but had amenities like refridgerator, stove and microwave. Overall it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Female Traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, it was close to the highway.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some Cable channels were not working properly and our refrigerator ice machine jammed, but was replaced.
Location: Greenbrier Mall and Joe's nearby .
Overall, it was a good experience. Location, restaurants, Wawa, and near the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from Virginia Beach

loved it!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
While i loved my stay, I did have one slight problem with the gentleman at the front desk after checked in and went to my room. I got to my room only to already find a message waiting for me. I couldn't figure out how to retrieve it so I called the front desk and he told me that he would call right back with instructions on how to retrieve the message. However, I never got that phone call back. Other than that, I had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lissa from Lindenwold, NJ

Very positive experience

Posted May 8, 2014
My suite was very beautiful, clean and spacious. I had a wonderful time their. I would definitely stay there again.