Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheap

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and the room was clean.
Cons: It smells like smoke. If you're a nonsmoker like me, that's a turn off.
Location: Literally the best spot for the Chesapeake Convention Center besides the Marriott itself.
It's the cheapest, closest hotel to the Chesapeake Convention Center. That being said, you get what you pay for. The lobby and the first floor (I think the second as well, but didn't check it out) are smoking floors, and smell like old smoke. My room was on the fourth floor, and, while you could still smell some smoke, the room was clean and I didn't notice the smell there. The room was nice. I originally booked the room for four, but in the end, only one other friend came with me. The room I was placed in had a king size bed that was more than big enough for the two of us (we could have comfortably fit another friend and be fine) and I believe the couch was a pull out couch. There was plenty of space, and it was quite comfortable. We had a problem with the AC when we got there, but a mechanic promptly came up and fixed it. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap place to stay for the night, than this is it. I'll be staying here again the next time I go to an event at the Conference Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was relatively clean. The bathroom was very clean. the staff was efficient in replacing towels and cleaning the room. It was easy to get to. A little disappointing that there was no place to work out or no continental breakfast. I did like the microwave and refrigerator. The reception area could be more appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Never Again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Really not what I'm looking for when I'm traveling. Unattractive smell on most floors. Will not be using again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nicer than expected (especially for the low price), beds were larger than normal double beds and were comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. 3-star (and not 4) only bc no breakfast, coffee, etc was provided. This has come to be something that I believe a guest should be able to expect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pass it up

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Just passing through
It was the worst experience I have ever had. When I walked in to register, the lobby was FILLED with smoke, and even though I had a non-smoking room, I could taste smoke every time I breathed. The staff was not helpful. Both times when I went to the counter to ask for assistance, the ones on duty continued talking on their cell phones. I finally left. I had booked for several days but thankfully there was not enough money on my credit card so I could only stay one night. I have never been so happy to have my card rejected as I was then. I would rather sleep in my car than be forced to stay in that motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Virginia Beach

Cheap rates, but nice amenities!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap rates, but nice amenities!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not secure room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: it had a bed
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned better and the locks improved. They also made comments about guests stealing things from the room at a high rate.
Location: Not much to do nearby
The room door had 3 locks but NONE of them worked properly and our room was not secure. The bathroom had mold issues. The hotel did not seem secure or safe.