Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Smokey hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Should've went by other reviews. Smell of smoke wayyyy worse than I ever imagined. It's in vents. Need to clean AC filters. Whole hotel stinks. Let's start with arrival. 3 people standing right in front of entrance smoking. One of them was desk clerk. Went to room. Smell of smoke in hallways and room. Like a dirty ash tray. Was supposed to have 2 beds, there was one king. It was late and I was exhausted so didn't bother going back down.encountered a few roaches. Dead and alive Overall was the worst hotel I've ever been in. And really, I'm not picky. Flew back to Florida and when I got home all my clothes still had smell of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Its ok. The place is affordable and the facilities are almost perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Was the cheapest of all that we had searched and hence we expected less. But in the end it turned out to be a good one. Rooms were clean and our stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms ok, otherwise sketchy.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We rented 2 rooms, in one the bed was hard as a rock, almost unusable. We ended up using a pad to make it work. The rooms were clean. The lobby and elevator were very poorly kept and there was all manner of junk for sale. The pool had been filled with concrete. Looked like it had been a corporate hotel purchased by an independent hotelier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheap

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and the room was clean.
Cons: It smells like smoke. If you're a nonsmoker like me, that's a turn off.
Location: Literally the best spot for the Chesapeake Convention Center besides the Marriott itself.
It's the cheapest, closest hotel to the Chesapeake Convention Center. That being said, you get what you pay for. The lobby and the first floor (I think the second as well, but didn't check it out) are smoking floors, and smell like old smoke. My room was on the fourth floor, and, while you could still smell some smoke, the room was clean and I didn't notice the smell there. The room was nice. I originally booked the room for four, but in the end, only one other friend came with me. The room I was placed in had a king size bed that was more than big enough for the two of us (we could have comfortably fit another friend and be fine) and I believe the couch was a pull out couch. There was plenty of space, and it was quite comfortable. We had a problem with the AC when we got there, but a mechanic promptly came up and fixed it. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap place to stay for the night, than this is it. I'll be staying here again the next time I go to an event at the Conference Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was relatively clean. The bathroom was very clean. the staff was efficient in replacing towels and cleaning the room. It was easy to get to. A little disappointing that there was no place to work out or no continental breakfast. I did like the microwave and refrigerator. The reception area could be more appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Never Again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Really not what I'm looking for when I'm traveling. Unattractive smell on most floors. Will not be using again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nicer than expected (especially for the low price), beds were larger than normal double beds and were comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. 3-star (and not 4) only bc no breakfast, coffee, etc was provided. This has come to be something that I believe a guest should be able to expect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pass it up

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels