Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely stay with exceptional staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Very satisfied with everything.
Location: Near shopping mall and also a Regal theater.
I lost something down the sink drain and the maintenance staff could not have been more accommodating in retrieving it for me. They went to a lot of trouble to make sure that I had it. About an hour after checking out of the hotel, I received a call from them stating that I had left something behind. That is the first time that anyone has ever called me when I have left an item behind. I sincerely appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was probably the best value available in the Norfolk, Virginia Beach area.
The hotel is clean and nice, just off I-64 in Chesapeake. I felt the rooms are a little smaller than most, but not so much as to be uncomfortable or crowded. The chairs and bed were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PMC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ughh

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Reasonable for the couple hours I was staying. The smell of weed was strong. There was alot of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite & Studios 4 Less review

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Upon entering the hotel we were greeted warmly. There was an issue with our room and instead of fixing it (it was past 12am) they upgraded us to a slightly nicer room. Whenever we needed something they happily obliged. On the last day there right before checkout the person I was traveling with had an emergency medical issue that required her to be rushed to the hospital. They responded professionally and politely, even holding our bags for us until we got back. When we did return they set us up in the same room that we had previously checked out of no fuss whatsoever and were constantly asking if my traveling companion was feeling better (a very nice act if I may say so).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moses from Chesapeake, Va

Good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good hotel to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Autumn from Glen Burnie, MD

Awesome!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Air freshener for non-smoking rooms
Location: Virginia Beach, concert venue, aquarium (MUST SEE), plenty of places to eat
After searching and reading several reviews for multiple hotels in the area, we decided to go with this one. Staff was very friendly and informative (we never been in the Virginia area before, we were there for a concert). Price was very affordable. The room was very spacious and clean. The king bed was so comfortable! Very nice bathroom to. We had the non-smoking room and could tell people have smoked in there before from the slight smell, but it wasn't intolerable. Would definitely stay again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by steve b. from new york

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little dated, but fine for a night or two. The listed address does not work with GPS. I had to call the hotel for a GPS address. That should be noted on the Hotels.com website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com