Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old and run down

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Pretty much needs improving overall
The tile floors are a bad idea - you can hear every move above you. The rooms are old with recycled draperies that don't hang properly and let the morning sun shine into the room and there's no drape over the glass door onto the balcony. This hotel is old and somewhat rundown and in dire need of paint and updating. There's only one elevator for staff (and dirty laundry) and all guests to use. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Ocean Front the room was cheap.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Ocean Front!
Location: Dead Center of the Va Beach strip, and within walking distance of pretty much everything you can want.
I'd stay here again, just don't expect to much. It's a room to sleep in with a bathroom. Didn't have any issues booking or with the staff, they were all quite friendly. The hotel just isn't the nicest thing compared to some of the pricier options surrounding it. The rooms were clean, but everything just seemed dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rated F-

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: On the beach. Both is was the best part.
Cons: Close rename with new owners.
You are running your rep with me if u recommend this hotel to anyone. There were so many things wrong I can't get started. They need to close period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Not the best but not the worst!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The view of the Ocean and boardwalk
Cons: Carpet in the rooms. Upgraded beds, paint job is terrible. Hire some contractors who actually know how to pain.
Location: The location was great. On 18th Street close to everything.
I had read the reviews first so I already knew there were going to be issues with this hotel. It was the only one with availability at a decent price for my last minute trip to Virginia Beach so I went with it anyway. Was told ahead of time they were only half booked so I could check in earlier than 4:00. Said to arrive early to get my room at 2:00. Arrived at 1:30 and they said my room would not be ready until 4:00. Made me pay $10 to get their parking pass early just so I could park my car and go to the beach to wait for my room. The hotel does have a terrible smell to it. The rooms do not have carpet in them so you are constantly dealing with sandy, dirty tile floors which I hated. The doors have to be slammed to shut them so I was awakened early several times with slamming doors. The chair on the balcony was broken so I called to get a new one plus an additional chair since there was two of us. The chairs never arrived. The view of the ocean was great, however the door to the patio had to be pushed and pulled really hard to get it opened and closed. Would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a great stay good place really clean staff ready good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible Hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront View.
Cons: Please see the above box about my experience.
Location: On Atlantic Avenue and 18th Street.
Rude staff, cracks in foundation of building, dead bugs on walls, no carpeting or closet, filthy bedspread, remote control of TV did not work, TV is from the 1990's, cracked wood of the dresser drawer, a swinging door to the balcony of the hotel room which did not lock nor was the curtain long enough to cover the door. No walkway from the hotel, directly to the boardwalk/beach; had to maneuver around the back of the building. The elevator is too small to accommodate the guests, and a maid with her cleaning cart, who was smoking while working. The parking is two blocks away from the hotel, and the staff was unwilling to allow us to park in their lot after we checked out, and we offered to pay an additional $15.00. The owner told us we can go pay someone else for parking. Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out is 11:00 AM. The hotel room rate was absurd considering the condition of the building, and the unprofessional staff. Do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel was lacking hospitality. Room was uncomfortably cold and we couldn't control the temperature. Location was very good so that made up for it. Good for a weekend stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

The ocean view was the only good thing.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
First, they gave us a room that had not been cleaned. Then the front desk was rude about it. The room we ended up with wasn't totally clean either, being that there was sand already under the covers. Black mold in the bathroom! No real table, only one patio chair, and our t.v. remote didn't work. They were still under construction and had wood and tools in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Steps from the beach!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The location of the hotel was perfect, literally walked 20 steps and you were on the beach. We had an oceanfront room which Was cool. The room itself was clean, beds were comfortable, and came with a microwave and fridge. I didn't like that the shower had no shower curtain so the bathroom floor was soaked by the time you were done showering. Parking was a pain, there weren't enough spaces in the lot two of the nights we were there so we had to park in another hotels lot. For the amount of money we paid I fee like it wasn't worth it and I don't think I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

It should not be on oceanfront

Posted Aug 14, 2014
That the worst hotel I had every stay at. Got there 3:30 no room was clean. I went back about 4:15 still no room I check in about 5:00. Get to the room it was half clean. It was a chair in the room with no pillow in it. No rag or towels in room. And staff was in street clothing