Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, VA

MOTEL STAY

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room size, stove and refrigerator. Close to the stores and restaurants.
Cons: House cleaning needs improving.
Location: great location for, shopping, the beach, and anything you need.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I was pleased with the room, for the time we would be there. The kitchen stove was very dirty, Under the bed was a lot of dirt, and some socks. lots of dust in the air condition unit. I love having a stove, but they didn't provide anything to cook with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mew orleans

This was a god awful hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Newly renovated meant a little paint, and new pictures. The rooms were filthy with hair in the sink, tub, and the bed. We asked for the sheets to be changed and were told to come to the front desk an get new lines ourselves. The manager switched our room. The bed was cleaner, the room didn't stink but it was still bad. We don't expect a lot for 50$ but this was BAD!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only thing I didn't like was the didn't clean your room daily or bring fresh towels. If you wanted new towels you had to go to the front desk to get them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, Va

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Have stayed here several times, hotel needs general maintenance upkeep. A good coat of paint would do wonders. Good place for a value hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Parkiing
No more to be there. dirty, stove did not work, bath shelves broken, soap in the hotel not for humans but for animals.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Philadelphia

Very poorly run hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Had to be moved to 3 rooms Room 1 smelled from smoke, room 2 was not clean, room 3 had broken toilet seat that management refused to repair.
1 out of 5
by Jeanell from ohio

Horrible

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Carpet was black. My son put his knees on the carpet and they came up black wirh dirt hanging off them. Trash everywhere out side of the room. Room smelled like a wet dog. Air conditioner did nit work. We got a refund and went to thr Red Roof inn. This is an extended stay hotel, but it does not say that when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Jacksonville, NC

Good hotel for a great price.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly Employees Quick Check In/Out Nice Studio Rooms Cheap Price Ice Cold AC
Cons: No bathroom door or cold water.
Location: VA Beach is nearby, so if you're going for an Elton John concert like I did then it's in a fantastic location.
I was worried about booking a cheap room because of dirtiness or rude employees, but when I arrived I was completely surprised. Oh and FYI, the few cons didn't really affect me, but they might bother someone else. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants/needs a hotel room that won't break the bank.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carter family from Virginia

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
our room was not clean and sanitary as it should have been. We seen at least 3 bugs in our room (roaches). Overall cleanness was not good at all. The rooms need to be repainted to give a nice look. We had stayed here a few years ago, but we will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com