Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va

2 star,maybe 3

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: pool..people always hanging out in front of the rooms and stairwell all hours of the night
Location: Near McDonalds so coffee came easy in the morn.
Room was clean,pool was dirty and crowd was rough.Every time I came out the room there was groups of people hanging out in front the hotel.Most were locals so Im guessing they rent by the week/month or some thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom VA,Beach

close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs updating for the price you pay, but it was clean. It's close to many resturants and not to far from the beach. Once you park your car you don't have to move it again until you're ready to leave. Which is quite nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Everett WA

good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay. The price was well worth it. Very affordable and a spacious room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Pittsburgh

Clean enough, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was totally fine for three nights at the beach for the price. Close walk to the main bars and many restaurants. Nothing fancy, but acceptable. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Deemerfrom Chester, WV

close to boardwalk for a decent price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend and stay here again if carpets were cleaner. Please keep in mind this is not ment to be a negative review. This is only my experience. My mom and me just got done driving for 9 hours and being awake since the morning before, plus we had my baby niece with us. I arrived at 9am knowing my room was not gonna be ready yet but I wanted to let them know I was in the area and I wanted to see if we might be able to check in early, maybe around 2pm (normal nap time for my niece). The lady at the desk told me around 1pm it should be ready. So when I got back after 1:30pm I was expecting the room to be ready. No, it wasn't and even an hour after that, it was still not ready. At 3:00 pm we are still waiting for the room to be finished being cleaned and now the baby is crying bloody murder because she wants a nap and can't stand to be sitting anymore. At 3:15pm I finally am able to check in. Keep in mind check in is at 3pm. Upon arrival the room was dark, the phone was broke, and to top it off floors were filthy. We decided to stay for 3 reasons 1: location was great 2: we could not afford to get some other room at another hotel 3: baby was to tired to fight with. There is however a plus to this hotel, it is close to the boardwalk, restaurants, free parking. The beds were comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. Rooms are non smoking. Mc Donalds and 21 st raw bar & restaurant are right there. I highly recommend going to the raw bar for some fresh seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom Virginia

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice service but rather outdated with the decorations. Worth the money but I wish it was more updated and more fresh looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S. Williamsfrom Winchester

Got what was expected

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I waited late to book the room so it was a little more than it should have been but the location was great and the staff was very polite. Cons: The "kitchen" was outdated and the bead spread was very old. Also, the walls and doors are thin so expect to hear every ambulance and police car that ride past. For two nights it wasn't bad though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk to the beach. Parking is kind of hit or miss depending on the time of day. Room is average but no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com