Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa.

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was better than we thought it would be. The room was large and the staff was friendly! Also, we were close to the beach, which we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Already wrote a review about my stay. Dirty bathrooms, outdated, problems with last night stay due to people who rented room next to us being loud and noisy all evening and after repeatedly calling front desk and only getting a "I'll take care if it" from the guy at the counter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hbg, pa

Average

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was fine. Nothing special, but not bad. Great price and It's nice cuz you are close to shops n restaurants but it was definitely the block where homeless people and drunks roamed around. Nobody bothered us, just felt uncomfortable at times. Great water pressure in the shower and nice flat screened tv on the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very convenient and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Update the rooms and make sure showers, refrigerators, microwaves were in good working order although staff was very accommodating about changing them
Location: The beach of course and shopping.
We had to ask to have the refrigerator changed since it froze the food, but staff was very accommodating about changing it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from ohio

Surprisingly nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Looks better than in the pics! Very happy with our stay we'd defiantly go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from VA

Great Location/Vacation Spot

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nightclub across street, walking distance from everything best part. Hotel a little run down but good enough short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Dallas, Tx

Great Place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me say I was not paid to say anything that I'm about to say. When looking for a hotel I read so many reviews and most hotels in VA Beach had horrible review except this one. The staff was nice, parking was included especially since it was Memorial Day weekend and everyone had upped their prices to $30 to park. The hotel was exactly 1 block from beach and pretty much walking distance to everything else so you save money on gas because you can walk everywhere. It's right next to Mcdonalds and even tho that seemed to be a hangout every night once u go in your room you don't hear any of that. It was a very nice hotel also a plus was they had a full kitchen so if u don't want to eat out every night you don't have to. Overall for the money and the location this was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron Revak from Georgetown, OH

Pretty good!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
After having an issue with another booked hotel, we were in a bind to find a place to stay. We booked this on the fly and we were pretty happy. It wasn't the cleanest place I have ever stayed, but it wasn't dirty either. The rooms were recently painted and the decor was nice. Nothing fancy, but nice. We had an issue with the AC and the maintenance man swapped out the unit for a working unit in 10 minutes. The desk staff was very nice and professional. The surrounding area was a little noisy at times, but safe. We didn't hear much in our room. I would stay here again, for the price it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the beach

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall not bad. Good price. Short walk to the beach. Large room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ren from NC

Ok room

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location to walk to the beach, shopping and Resturants. Room was not vacuumed. You had to pay a fee for the second car to stay in there parking lot. First come first serve parking. They rented out there parking lot so it made it difficult to find a spot. Other then that it was an ok stay.