Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by monicafrom fredericksburg

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed the night. But, because of the weather we were unable to walk the beach. Thanks to Wi-Fi, we were able to make it a productive evening however. Off-season is not the greatest time to visit VB. It was necessary to be there for business. Sundial Inn was a bit too noisy which surprised us in this off-season. Beds are a bit hard. But, we'd do it again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wandafrom Va

Cozy room for overnight stay...

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not, bad for an overnight stay. Needs upgrades. Cozy room not far from beach. McDonald's nearby which was great as lobby provided only coffee. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jayfrom virginia beach

average

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This wasn't anything special. Was an average hotel at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel and needs some superficial maintenance but very clean, close to the beach, and most affordable for the location. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for our needs for a long weekend. Comfortable beds and fluffy pillows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Faisal Hasanfrom Potomac Falls, Virginia

Cleaniness

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty room and carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Jean et Monellefrom Drummondville, Qc

Emplacement très convenable

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel était parfait. La réceptionniste super gentille. Tout prêt se trouve le restaurant italien Giovannis (blvd Atlantic). Les pâtes étaient excellentes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken W.from Ohio

Very close to the beach/boardwalk

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean with a small kitchenette which was nice to have. Didn't get use the pool but with the beach right there we didn't need to. Was not impressed with the way Hotels.com puts charges in VERY small print. All in all we would stay at Sundial again, Just not through Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va

2 star,maybe 3

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: pool..people always hanging out in front of the rooms and stairwell all hours of the night
Location: Near McDonalds so coffee came easy in the morn.
Room was clean,pool was dirty and crowd was rough.Every time I came out the room there was groups of people hanging out in front the hotel.Most were locals so Im guessing they rent by the week/month or some thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly as I imagined it would be. It is nothing fancy but it worked for a short family vacation. Its really nice to have a full refrigerator and stove. The room is clean. The floor feels a bit moist but I imagine its hard to keep the floor dry when you're 2 blocks from the beach. The staff was was nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com