Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad S from Ohio

Norfolk

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel I love coming here every year . Very nice area great people and the hotel is good in my book , also the beach is so pretty there plus the food was awesome in that surrounding area . Norfolk navel base is a must see not to far away 15 if that . I will be happy to stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie from Virginia

Really good for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel wasn't too shabby, especially for the price. It's right on the bay, which allows for some quiet and semi private beach time. The room was clean, air conditioning worked well, and the complimentary breakfast was good. The area was nice too, like a quiet beach town. Not much traffic, close to restaurants, and the people are very friendly. It's about a half hour from Virginia Beach, which isn't too bad either. We will be staying here again if we need to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindzi from Lynchburg

Very Upsetting Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were put in a smoking room when we specifically stated nonsmoking. They argued with us and we finally got our room. We asked and scheduled a cot and they gave them all away before we got there so we had to go out and buy one. When placed in our room we only had 2 towels for the four of us and they said they would give us more towels when those were dirty. We had to argue with them when we needed towels the next day. Someone threw up in the pool and they never cleaned it! They stated that hotels.com was a joke! Bad part of town! Can't see the beach from the rooms. Very narrow overgrown with poison ivy path to the beach.
2 out of 5
by Dougie from Guildford, UK

9 days at super 8

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I stayed here while visiting family in Norfolk for 9 days. The room was spacious and clean and the ladies who cleaned it daily do a good job. My room was overlooking the pool which is used right up untill past 10 at night some nights. This leads to allot of noise at night and was quite an irritation. There are allot of shady charachters who hang around the place, but I kept myself to myself and was not bothered by anyone. I did not have a remote for my TV and the bed was lumpy and not very comfortable. The people atvreception were not very helpfull when I had a few issues that I needed help with. Overall, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celestine from Norfolk Va

Needs upgrading

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay wAsnt that great the bath tub had paint peeling from it the beds was old the mattress was very uncomfortable the t. V was very old. The overall experience I wasn't satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Jun 13, 2014
not as bad as some of the reviews fair for the price i would book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dionne from NYC

just enough...

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was clean and enjoyable. Beach outback was great. The room provided the basics of what was needed, nothing less. I would def book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac Falls, VA

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Room was very nice for the price. Outside was very rough looking but they were doing maintenance while we were there so that was a small part of it. Overall pleasant experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Real Estate Stud from Norfolk, VA

Never Again

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
After I got past the wet carpet smell, I found out that the door lock was broken and only 1 out of 4 lights would work. I would have ate breakfast but there really wasn't any food except cereal & a banana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Tony from Winston-Salem

not that bad

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is an old one and needs some inprovements,but for the cost it was okay, Quiet area that is wat I like about it. After a longe day off work it was nice to relax in a quiet room. And is right on the beach so i also can tack a walk on the beach and enjoy the sun set or rise.