Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL hotel super 8

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location was good .
Cons: everything cleanliness maintenance upkeep grounds/ pool supplies/towels rooms dirty trash on grounds
Location: the boardwalk was nice its down the street. You can park & have a picnic.
I will never stay at this hotel ever again . the pictures online don't look anything like the actual hotel big disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me time vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff was friendly. Location was good. Hotel could use some major renovations. Rooms were really out dated. The covers had holes in them. The bed was lumpy. Sheets looked dirty. Shower curtain had mildew on it. Walls were paper thin. Furniture was run down. Don't believe the pictures that are posted on the website because the rooms look nothing that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwukee, WI

Great Location. Disappointing Experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool.
Cons: Overall maintenance needs a lot of work. Rust, rot, crumbling concrete. Property is tired.
Location: Shoreline was nice. Good restaurants nearby.
Booked this hotel due to location right on the shore. The location was great, but the hotel had seen better days. Exterior doors were rusty, sidewalks dirty and crumbling, the hot tub was filled in and planted. Overall, just not a place I would recommend. Male front desk associate was curt and indifferent. Female at front desk was pleasant and helpful. First room I was given hadn't been cleaned so had to schlep everything back down the stairs to the car and go all the way back the lobby for another room. Room itself was dark, but seemed fairly clean. Grout in bath was moldy in places though. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and pillows were good. Those two things kept the stay from being a complete disappointment. May be good for those on a budget, but you will get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk Virginia

Nice room on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I like the room it was in descent condition the bathroom could use more work but other than that it was ok by me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Dirty

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Could see the ocean or bay
Cons: Housekeeping.
As soon as we got into the room, my son went to the bathroom and the toilet was full of feces and urine. Nuff said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with a beautiful beach behind it!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The only thing I had an issue with was the staff not seeming to care about their job but otherwise my experience was wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel,, good close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: closeness to the beach
Cons: everything relative to maintenance
Location: Fishing pier
I spent 1 hour tryinng to air the room, dirty and smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Not what I expected from a super 8. I been at plenty super 8 but this one is the worst. Police there of and on and just not relaxing. Beach view only thing that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Rating

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean. Draft via front door.
Cons: Air block on front door.
Four days with out internet WiFi service in my hotel room..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No wi-fi

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Right next to the ocean
Cons: Have wi-fi that works, that is really all I ask.
Location: Nofolk - Nauticus, Battleship Wisconsin, sightseeing tours in the harbor, etc. I wish there was an aquarium though.
They had wi-fi in the lobby but not in my room, so I had to work in the lobby, which was annoying b/c people come in and out, it is noisy, etc. also the chairs are not all that comfortable and there is no TV. If i could have worked in my room it would have been better. They were supposed to have wi-fi in my room but it didn't work on any of the 3 days I was there.