Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Bed spread had holes in it

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The bathroom floor was dirty room had a tight smell .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Ok room. Loved the view of the ocean. Nothing fancy. Basic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by randyfrom elizabethton,tn

good

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice overall bathroom was in rough shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the Beach!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying at this hotel for a number of years now, and it has not changed much. It's in a good location, close to Norfolk, Virginia Beach, and Hampton, Virginia. Easy on and off access to Interstate 64.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Norfolk, VA

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok stay, however when I asked why do I have to pay additional $1.06 cash, the employee could not give me any explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearance

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel has a great view but the hotel itself is unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janfrom Des Moines

Not hoity toity.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly nice for those on a budget and want a great beach. Really a budget hotel, but wonderful hosts. Good mix of guests to mingle with. Pristine pool. We couldn't afford hotels in Va. Beach so this place was great and there is a fishing pier nearby with bar/rest. that is the best! Zoo a few miles to the south. A real bargain. A good place to sleep and have the money to go do fun things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom Norfolk, Virginia

No resturants near

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was located right on the ocean which I enjoyed. I could see clear to the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. I could tell the hotel was still working to repair rooms. My room was clean with new carpet and the bed was comfortable. The hotel itself still needs some TLC. But, the price was affordable. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great, didn't take shower

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Everything in room. Microwave, big fridge, ice maker. Big room. The only thing was the tub, You can not paint a tub. the paint was falling all out in it. They just need to do something about the tubs. Beach right in front of you. Get ocean view, second floor. I would stay again. They have a outside pool and washer and dryer and free breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com