Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I was very disappointed with this hotel. Walking into the room, there was a big hole in the ceiling, no carpet on the floors at all. Lamp shade was broken, the tiolet was leaking, there was a standup shower, no where to put soap or anything on. Just dirty all around. I would not stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one was rhere

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I went to check in the hotel around 11:45 pm and no one was there for Check-in. There was a number to call .. That number didn't even work. We didn't even get to stay there. We went to county inn and suites next to it. Terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Location is the only pro to this hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The oceanfront view is gorgeous, other than that...nothing.
Cons: The hallways reek of smoke, balcony door doesn't lock, shower has no pressure and doesnt stay in one piece...wifi doesnt work on 6th floor.
Location: I stayed October 25th til the 27th, off season. Most stores are closed, hard to find open restaurants during this time of year.
My experience wasn't too great, but for the cheap rate, I got what I paid for. The website states there is coffee makers/coffee shop. The coffee makers were all removed by management and there is an abandoned coffee shop off the lobby that has old TV's stacked up in it. The pool is also closed for the season, even on 75 degree weekends. The checkin process went smoothly and we were reluctant to park in the registration area (7 or 8 spots) they said we could just stay there, otherwise you have to park across the road behind subway (which is also closed for the season). The air conditioning did not blow cold air, so I had to prop the balcony door open for cooler air. Wifi also didnt work on 6. Speaking of balcony door, the lock mechanism on the outside has been removed, so the door just freely opens and closes (hope nobody pulls some spidey moves and sneaks in during the night!) Part of the room has exposed drywall with splotches of paint on it, unfinished. The shower has enough water pressure to shoot out about 4 inches, luckily its detatchable so you can get your body wet. The shower knob handle falls off, so you have to be careful. I also am not a fan of the non-carpeted floors...sand everywhere. Also, room service didn't stop by AT ALL, had to go downstairs to get towels and wash cloths. The front desk said sorry, they are gone for today, i'll have them stop by tomorrow! Upon leaving, I was double parked in by the management, I should have called a tow truck.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Columbus ohio

Dont stay here!!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
well webt to the initial room and it was dirty and hadnt been cleaned. The lady at the desk was very bice and apologized and said let me upgrade you to oceanfront. The second room that she gave us we went and opened the door and there was someone in the room. The third and final room was decent but the beds totally sucked and when we stepped out of our room there was a community trash can and the paint was peeling and scuffed. It definitly gave a bad vibe when going in and I didnt leave unless my husband was with me. And to top it off they over charged my card!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Bad neighborhood bad attitudes and rodents will never visit again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt like the pictures online made the hotel look great. Arriving at the hotel I realized the building was old and needed some major improvemts. The staff was helpfull and pleasant. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith Christianfrom Chesapeake VA

The absolute worst Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in and got my key three trips to lobby later they think there may be a problem with the lock, 20 minutes later someone comes to look at the lock. 30 minutes I am still standing there while this guy who has no clue looks at the lock. Man says to me I cant believe they put this room in service, problems with this lock all week. I am late meeting friends, he assures me will be fixed when I return, Come back later that evening still hot working they give me a hard key, Leave the room the next morning to see sights grab regular key by accident when I return even staff key will not work now. I ask to speak to Mgr. Informed that on one of the busiest weekend of the year there is no Mrg. on duty, They tell me they will get a locksmith in on Monday. I inform her I cant leave because my car keys and apartment keys are in the room as I get madder I was just ignored, I was able to get my spare keys for car and went home only to make the 30 mile trip the next day to get may stuff which they piled in a corner of lobby, when I got home I realized their staff had stolen an unopened bottle of wine and almost full bottle of Stoli. and a Redbull to wash it down. The rudest Mgr I have ever dealt with to go with worst Hotel ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by oksanafrom new jersey

bad

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is in a good location but the hotel itself is horrible. The smell in the hallways is so bad , you have to hold your breath to go through. the pool was not something you want to swim in. and the hotel DOES NOT have wifi. will never be back again.....
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Malikfrom Roanoke

Keep it as your last option

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
*There was no toilet paper holder. The tissue was lying on the floor. *No coffee maker in the room as mentioned on their website. *There were Bugs in my room. *Good for easy access to the broadway.