Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Great price and great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and hot breakfast.
Cons: Maid service. Had "Do not disturb sign on door in morning, they did not return when I removed it.
Location: THis resort is on the Atlantic Ocean. It is winter time which is the reason for great rates, but many places around the hotel were closed.
Staff very warm and friendly. Excellent hot breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very good! Won't be disappointed - everything went accordingly - from ocean front to staff to facility is right on -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice hotel with ocean front view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Ocean front Great location Friendly staff Great breakfast
Cons: Bathroom could have been more spacious..
Location: Beach front, great for biking, walking, restaurant convenience.
Pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed our 3 day stay. Great value for the money. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by LeAnn Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Mentioned above
Cons: Up to date ac/heating units for each room. New paint never hurts. Larger parking spaces. That's about it, everything else was great and welcoming
Location: Pretty good location, near the pier right on the boardwalk with all ocean front rooms.
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was on par with others in town, just go to the second room in the lobby because that's where the real breakfast foods are instead of bread and bagels. Parking lot was a little tiny but they have 4 floors to park on. Everything in the room seemed up to date regarding the fridge, tv, accessories. Located within a few blocks from the pier so it was in a good location. A little smaller hotel room though. Hotel runs central air so it was pretty cold at first being they had not turned on the heat as of yet and it was not in our control. There was a knob we could adjust but only to low and high for whatever air they are running at the time. However, within 2 minutes of calling the staff brouget us a blanket and space heater which ran great and created a comfortable room temperature. We did not experience any issue listed among the previous complaints and we would certainly stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by LeAnn Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and hotel staff. Yes, our HVAC Units are controlled by one main unit so unfortunately we can only be in one mode, heat or AC for the whole building. We are redoing our HVAC Units this winter during our remodel so each individual room will be able to have heat or AC of their choice. Come check us out after our remodel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Was a beautiful stay, right on the beach. Perfect area. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by LeAnn Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review about the Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! See you next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northwest Pa.

Noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Replace management with someone who cares about customers.
Location: Very good location
Pounding and drilling began 3rd day in and last 2 1/2 days. Manager would not properly compensate. Called before booking to verify had exercise room. Was told after checking in that it was closed & under construction. Staff was wonderful. Facility was nice. Because of way manager handled the very noisy, uncomfortable situation, would not go there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by LeAnn Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites! I do apologize you felt this way about the way things were handled due to some issues during your stay! Unfortunately, our Fitness Room has been down for renovations since about the Spring/Early Summer. We do not offer it anywhere online or advertise it. I am sorry you were mislead through the 3rd party booking you spoke with. We do hope you come back and see us again after our renovations this Fall/Winter and let us exceed your expectations this time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

The staff was friendly and warm

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the location is great. beds are very comfortable, the view is great
Cons: lobby is a little dark, more lighting
This is a good value for the money. good place to go if you want to be on the beach. The staff is awesome. this not a high end place but it is nice , clean and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: On the ocean and great boardwalk (concrete) walk. . Small convenience store and restaurant attached.
Cons: Elevators need updated or replaced. Second visit here and one of the elevator's broke both times
Location: All amenities close by- shopping, restaurants, amusement area, Pier within walking distance. Beach is wide and clean.
Love seeing the ocean from our room, balcony small though. Breakfast has hot/cold foods. Tasty - staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: everything
I booked and paid for a good room. Was given a room on the first floor which was at ground level. Very little space. Tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed, decent food at free Breakfast Bar

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bar that came with room was decent. No complaints
Cons: Older hotel, look like they are remodeling, so will be better. Carpets worn in hallway, but who cares. Elevator had a burning smell, but worked fine
Location: Perfect location, close to restaurants and fun bars. Beach was nice, lifeguard right there. Near the pier. Right on boardwalk, but not too crowded.
Older hotel, but everything was fine. Bed was great, staff was friendly and very helpful. Called for an extra blankets and two pillows, and they were right there fast. Rooms were chilly, but it was a cool weekend in mid September. But like I said, got the extra blankets fast and no problem. And once again, very nice bed. Could have paid more and stayed at the Hampton Inn a block away, but would we have got a better place to stay? I doubt it.