Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Good experience! Had a wonderful time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K. Phillips from Blacksburg, VA

Close and oceanfront.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel at all. It felt old and not well maintained. We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Murray from Liberty, WV

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice and clean. The view of the ocean was wonderful. We were able to drive to the sites we wanted to see without any problems. The parking was a little inconvient on Saturday due to the wedding/weddings that were being held, but other than that it was very nice. The fire alarm going off was a little disturbing, but my husband is a retired firefighter and he wasn't concerned so it was ok just noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fall get away

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Got great deal on oceanfront room. It was small but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Best part was easy access to a great beach. Hotel is last one before residential beach home area. Food for breakfast & lunch was good. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine, they had an emergency and we were evacuated for several hours. The hotel was full of people after you were allowed back in, but could not use the elevators. I would have thought (working with the public) that they would have offered drinks, water, etc, but did not. Other then that, all was fine. Of course, the problem was not their fault. We had a very nice rom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RB from Staunton VA

Right on the beach!!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach!
Cons: The WiFi was poor at best.
Location: Walked to the Pocahontas Pancake House for breakfast each day. Ate dinner at Waterman's one evening.
We had a wonderful fall weekend getaway to VA Beach. The weather this time of year (first week of Oct) was, as usual, perfect. It was great that umbrella and beach chairs were free in the off season. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a very enjoyable time.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Very nice veiw at the end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
2 out of 5
by Ray from Virginia Beach

Expedia, bad job, overbooked the room I paid for

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: friendly employees. Breakfast buffet was good.
Expedia overbooked the room I paid for, therefore it was not available. The Cavalier Hotel did not tell me this when I cheked in, consequently, giving me a room of lesser room. I did not accept the lesser room, and fortunately, another room became available as I expressed my disappointment. Beds were uncomfortable. View was limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough privacy

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The walls in the hotel are way to thin. Was only me and my girlfriend staying. But could hear the neighbors talking. Very annoying.