Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in VA Beach city center. Free parking.
Cons: Should not have to pay for wifi access!
Location: nice restaurants within one block - easy to walk to
Lobby is very nice, room was spacious and clean, but could use a refresh. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Westin Town Center

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: View of the city. Bathroom. Free self parking
Cons: Bigger TV. A microwave in the room.
Location: Plenty to do nearby as it is in the middle of Town Center. Great location.
The room had a great view of the city. Very quiet. The elevators were super fast and parking was very convenient. You dont have to pay for parking. While it wasnt as fancy as some of the other Westin hotels that I have been in, it is certainly a very nice room. My only complaint is that the TV could have been a little bigger and I wish the room had a microwave. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great hotel - good service, we stay often when visiting relatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evanston, il

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Security and a different policy regarding pets.
The overall experience was average, but not what I expected of a Westin property. Small items such as wash cloths and Kleenex were not always replaced each day. I was also surprised at the number of dogs, which kept us up late and woke us early. The only other issue was parking. On the second day of our stay, we noticed three cars close to ours with broken windshields. The bed was very comfortable, and the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Close to restaurants. Not crowded during this time of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quite a distance from the oceanfront.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room was wonderful. Very spacious and comfortable. Indoor pool was way too cold. A charge of $10 per day for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Nice but pricey.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms, the carpet was luxurious and the fact the bed covers were WHITE(shows dirt easily).
Cons: Only improvement would be to add a refrigerator and microwave.
Location: It was downtown Norfolk, VA. We were there for my daughters baby shower so there was little sightseeing.
This was a very nice hotel. However, for the price I expected more. There was no microwave or refrigerator. There was a nice robe, coffee maker and hair dryer. Rooms are large and clean. Also you had to pay extra for breakfast and internet connection. I feel I could have stayed at a 3 star hotel, had better amenities and only paid half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel is located in the center of the town center, convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Such a lovely hotel and atmosphere!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room, the breakfast in bed, the overall feel of this hotel! Clean, friendly, and spacious rooms :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location with great surrounding food venues.