Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central N.Y

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, restaurant next door was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice clean hotel close to the beach ,clean pool

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice clean quiet place to stay good price. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, but in rough condition

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel is about a block from the beach, very convenient walking distance. The staff was very friendly, but the condition of the room was disappointing. The room felt/smelled musty, the carpet wasn't attached to the floor and it was ripped in places. The a/c unit was being held together by duct tape, and the shower head wasn't anchored to the wall. The continental breakfast was pretty sad as well, prepackaged mini muffins, honey buns, juice and coffee. The highlight of this location was the proximity to the beach and the fact that they are pet friendly. It definitely wasn't worth the price I paid ($195 per night, but it was July 4th weekend).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good enough for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly. Walking distance to beach. Staff was supers friendly.
Cons: Needs hot breakfast!
Location: We only stayed one night and didn't go out, just walk the dog at the beach but it looks like there are tons of things to do around.
The hotel is good enough for the price, don't expect much in terms of breakfast, just coffee and cakes. But the beach is close and safe, on walking distance, and pet friendly which was the reason we chose the hotel. The staff at the counter was super-friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pillows
The staff was very friendly. The room stayed nice and cool which was very pleasant. Was exactly what I expected given the price that I paid. Was a nice place to crash after a long day at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Literally "Nice hotel close to the beach"

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and room size.
Cons: The couch bed was pretty terrible to sleep on, the metal pushed against your back through the thin mattress.
Location: The beach is in a 5 minute walk away and there are fast food places and restaurants mere minutes away,
The example in the review title fits pretty well. It's a nice enough hotel that's really close to the beach, The breakfast was really small, but enough to get you going and the staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great spot in N VA Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff is always so friendly, the rooms are clean & quiet & it's close to great restaurants & bars - many within walking distance. It's great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pet friendly More than two dogs Close to the beach small room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days (maybe 20 years ago)

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The sink stopper worked and the door locked. I checked the sheets and they at least smelled like they had been laundered - so I chose to stay.
Cons: Pretty much everything. The staff seemed friendly - and I didn't complain as it seemed sort of hopeless.
Location: Pretty nice Swedish restaurant next door - good Swedish pancakes :) Very close to the beach (to bad there was snow on it when I was there. :(
1. I arrived on an unseasonably cold night and the room was freezing cold - heater was not turned on and noticed all the dust on the broken vent grill. I turned it on and went for a late supper. 2. The furnishings looked like K-mart stuff from 25 years ago. 3. Paint peeling in bathroom. 4. Microwave with rusted spots on outside finish. 5. Toilet seat was the wrong size for the toilet. 6. T.V. was vintage - maybe early 90's. 7. Bed 'comforter' was thin and worn. 8. Found a cockroach in my ditty bag in the morning!!