Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

traffic noise

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It was cold so didn't have a chance to explore the hotel.
Cons: Noise and why put people so close together when their was plenty of rooms vacant.
Location: Only their one night.
The room we had was nice except for the noise that came from 110a.My wife and I were in 110b and the noise from 110a was terrible' They were celebrating a birthday and after 3 calls to the front desk and about 2am in the morning we finally got some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, VA

Romantic Weekend for two

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Modern appliances, jacuzzi tub, & cozy atmosphere contribute to a feeling of being home but fantasy of being somewhere else with comfort & sound sleep
Cons: More elevators would've been great, it was pretty difficult for me to set up something nice for me wifey without multiple trips to the car.
Location: The location is great, nestled on the Va Beach Oceanfront with plenty of dining options and many other activities in walking distance.
For Valentine's Day I was looking to create a certain atmosphere for my lady and I, after searching numerous nice facilities I ended up choosing this hotel and it was just what the doctor ordered! The jacuzzi and other features fit in nicely for what I was trying to accomplish for the stay, we had an amazing time and are looking for opportunities to visit again, perhaps for mini-vacations here and there since we live near this area. Kudos to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Had a great stay..def stay again..staff was helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must have a repeat visit!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Watching the SUPERBOWL in the luxurious room was an event for my memoirs. This resort provided all the eminities anyone could desire, especially having a soothing fireplace roaring while watching one of the most entertaining Super Bowl games in recent memories!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boardwalk, Va Beach, Va.

Connie's Weekend Retreat

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent, Hotel Staff was wonderful and accommodating to me and all my guests. I'm very Thankful from the help from Turtle Cay Reservation's Staff (Rose) and front desk, and anybody else their that I forgot. I was truly on a mission to make dreams come true. I accomplished all that and more. What a way to start off your Holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Elizabeth City, nc

Great time!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have no complaints. Everyone down to the cleaning ladies were very curtious and friendly. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruthfrom Warren PA

the best!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our favorite place in Va Beach. Large units, king size beds, awesome pool/hot tub courtyard and walking distance to great restaurants. Across Atlantic Avenue to the beach. Kudos to the staff for excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynnfrom buffalo

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the beach, our room was very comfortable. Our stay was great. The only thing I didn't like was the bottom of the kiddie pool was very rough & my daughter cut her toe on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom New Jersey

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went down with my husband and kids for a family vacation. The hotel was in a great location. Right off Atlantic Ave where all the stores are. The hotel staff was great! They had activities throughout the day and at night for adults and kids. The 2 pools and hot tubs were a plus. The room was nice. My only complaint was there was only 1 elevator to the 3rd floor. Other then that we liked the hotel a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Anniversary

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We Loved the hotel, the pool, the hot tubs, and everyone there was great! The only thing that got a little annoying was everyone trying to sell you timeshares..... every single day!