Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

traffic noise

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It was cold so didn't have a chance to explore the hotel.
Cons: Noise and why put people so close together when their was plenty of rooms vacant.
Location: Only their one night.
The room we had was nice except for the noise that came from 110a.My wife and I were in 110b and the noise from 110a was terrible' They were celebrating a birthday and after 3 calls to the front desk and about 2am in the morning we finally got some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, VA

Romantic Weekend for two

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Modern appliances, jacuzzi tub, & cozy atmosphere contribute to a feeling of being home but fantasy of being somewhere else with comfort & sound sleep
Cons: More elevators would've been great, it was pretty difficult for me to set up something nice for me wifey without multiple trips to the car.
Location: The location is great, nestled on the Va Beach Oceanfront with plenty of dining options and many other activities in walking distance.
For Valentine's Day I was looking to create a certain atmosphere for my lady and I, after searching numerous nice facilities I ended up choosing this hotel and it was just what the doctor ordered! The jacuzzi and other features fit in nicely for what I was trying to accomplish for the stay, we had an amazing time and are looking for opportunities to visit again, perhaps for mini-vacations here and there since we live near this area. Kudos to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Had a great stay..def stay again..staff was helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must have a repeat visit!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Watching the SUPERBOWL in the luxurious room was an event for my memoirs. This resort provided all the eminities anyone could desire, especially having a soothing fireplace roaring while watching one of the most entertaining Super Bowl games in recent memories!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherinefrom Norfolk, VA

Simply The Best

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was better than all the rest. This was the best place I have stayed at other than home in all of my travels. Staff was nice. One lady even went out of her way to help me park my huge truck in their small parking area. The room was amazing. Exactly what we needed. The courtyard with the 2 pools and 2 hot tubs was great too. Bed was comfortable. Fireplace was a nice extra. The parking area could be bigger. And there we some rude peoe there. Not the hotel's fault though. Just a young copule with 3 or 4 kids would not let us swim. Kept running into us no matter where we moved. And my husband was sure he smelled someone smoking something innapropriate on one of the balconies. Again not the hotel's fault. Like i said. The staff and room amd courtyard was amazing. Lots of shopping and restaraunts within walking distance. A nice mini-vacation. Beware though. I paid for it in advance. You have to have an extra $100 hold put on your card when you get there. Definitely set me back a little because i wasnt told about that in advance. But i honestly believe it was well worth it. I loved this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boardwalk, Va Beach, Va.

Connie's Weekend Retreat

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent, Hotel Staff was wonderful and accommodating to me and all my guests. I'm very Thankful from the help from Turtle Cay Reservation's Staff (Rose) and front desk, and anybody else their that I forgot. I was truly on a mission to make dreams come true. I accomplished all that and more. What a way to start off your Holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Elizabeth City, nc

Great time!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have no complaints. Everyone down to the cleaning ladies were very curtious and friendly. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruthfrom Warren PA

the best!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our favorite place in Va Beach. Large units, king size beds, awesome pool/hot tub courtyard and walking distance to great restaurants. Across Atlantic Avenue to the beach. Kudos to the staff for excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynnfrom buffalo

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the beach, our room was very comfortable. Our stay was great. The only thing I didn't like was the bottom of the kiddie pool was very rough & my daughter cut her toe on it.