Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

I requested a late checkout at 12pm.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I requested a late checkout at 12 pm. I also had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. Guest Services knocked on my door at 8:00 and again at 10. They wanted to know if I was checking out and the next time she asked when was I checking out. I get it!! I'm up now and I'm leaving earlier now. Who didn't get the memo??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Neighborhood kids used the pool. Riff Raff hang out in parking lot. I felt very unsafe with my mother and child from car to hotel. Once I let security know he took care of it but it was every night so by the time we got in to the hotel it was too late. Rooms were clean. And hotel is convenient to base ect only 15 minute drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff was nice and efficient. The room was clean and looked nice. The lighting in the bathroom could be a little brighter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The only complaint was the smell of the room. My husband compared it to an old gym shoe. Also we were going to eat at the Black Tuna Grill inside the hotel, but we turned around and walked out because it was so hot in there. Not sure what was going on, but I could not have enjoyed a meal in that heat. Otherwise the staff was friendly and the check in/check out was quick and easy. The pool was really nice because it was HUGE, and we were lucky to have it to ourselves for a little while. We went to a concert at the Scope center and it was nice to be able to walk there and also walk to dinner. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay. Not worth the room rate.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Bed is ok
Cons: Service and the bathroom
Location: location is ok, near restaurants but no view
Receptionist are not friendly nor helpful either. Bathroom was not good. Water spout in the shower was not attached properly to the wall and you have to push it up against the wall to switch it to the overhead shower. The restaurant did not have items written on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds, had two doubles

Posted Apr 30, 2015
One bed very firm, uncomfortable. Sleep mumber does not work. After two nights i tried other bed. Much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the Scope

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you are going to an event at the Scope Center or want to visit downtown this is only a block from the Scope and an easy walk. There is ample parking at hotel at only $10.00 a day. The huge lobby is newly decorated in shades of white/black/ silver and touches of red. The 2 double bedded room had comfort controlled matresses, bathroom was small. Had bkfst at the hotel because it was raining in the am, and it was good and a reasonable price for a city hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LISA from Fredericksburg, VA

Wyndham?

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The heat didn't work the ice machine didn't work there was a big dip in the bed and if you sit on the edge of the bed the front and flipped up The neighborhood was not so great. The staff was fantastic but could not offer any solutions to any problem. Too much money for that room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Only good thing, across the street from Scope.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The waitress in Black Tuna was the only bright side. A real go getter with a positive attitude.
Cons: Increase your standards in all areas i.e. staff, cleanliness, appearance.
Location: Scope is directly across the street, many wonderful restaurants nearby, and Macarthur Mall is close.
Registration desk employee was not real friendly and he did not have a professional appearance. Walls in room patched and not repainted. Carpeting coming up from the floor. Mirrors washed with dirty water. Good thing sheets were clean and no bed bugs. Hallways smelled. Only one employee in the Black Tuna Bar and Grill. She was the waitress, bartender, and bus boy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staying in ghetto

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not as close to downtown as I thought it would be. It was located right next to the projects. Fortunately the view from my room was of the hockey arena. They did have a nice workout room so I was able to run each day. They have sleep number beds, but only one side worked. Not all desk staff are friendly. My room had a hole in the closet door, a hole in the carpet, cracked tile in the bathroom and cracks in the ceiling. Definitely needs updating and would not stay there again.