Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEACH FRONT ROOM

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: OCEAN FRONT
i WAS IN TOWN ON BUSINESS FOR 1 NIGHT AND SINCE IT WAS OFF SEASON I DECIDED TO FIND AN OCEAN FRONT ROOM. I WAS PLEASED WITH THE ROOM AND THE VIEW. I HAD AN ENJOYABLE BREAKFAST ON THE PATIO. OVERALL IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Great experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the bar and the oceanfront view. Love the shuttle service
Cons: the bed was a little uncomfortable
Loved being close near the beach and not real close to the boardwalk crowd. Love the bar and the rooms were very clean. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Family Celebration

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Patio bar, ocean view, location. Attentive staff.
Cons: Indoor pool, front lobby, basically anything front of house. Did not explore meeting or function space.
Location: Repeat: close to family event; closer to airport. Trolley not operating after Labor Day was a disappointment but during season is a real plus.
Quick turnaround - less than 24 hours from arrival to departure with little time spent in hotel or using facilities. Stayed in West Wing which was not as desirable but quiet and with a nice ocean view (though overlooking parking garage ramp). Front desk staff was nice and professional. Less than upscale lobby but what expected at beach front - 3 star facility. Guest room clean and well appointed. Not a fan of soaking tub in room. Happy Hour was nice, food good and wait staff very attentive. No airport shuttle so cab was $40 each way. Was twice referred to using cab service by front desk for early morning departure. Booked and confirmed 5:15am departure but cab never showed. Night front desk quickly called another service who arrived in ten minutes. Kudos to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The food is no good, the food is expensive and very salty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Overnight at the Wynham

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was nice and welcoming and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Every room had an ocean view and the jazz band was amazing.
Cons: The indoor pool was tiny. Also the computers in the business center were out of order.
Location: It is located on the north end of the beach in the residential area and the beach is the only attraction. It is 30 blocks north of any other businesse
We only had one night to spend at the beach and the weather was bad, so we bit the bullet to spend more money to stay at a resort with an indoor pool. Thank goodness when we got there the sun was out because the indoor pool was tiny and with a hotel that size - two huge wings, that pool would not have accommodated everyone. When we checked in we were not directed to the wing where we were staying and ended up going up the wrong elevator and having to come back to the desk for directions. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a beautiful view of the beach. All the rooms in the East wing faced the ocean. We spent a couple of hours on the beach and cleaned up for dinner. There is only one restaurant on the premises and it was too expensive with mostly seafood. We ended up driving the 30 blocks to get to the commercial areas and ate at Subway. Also, the hotel store closed at 7 p.m. so we went to 7-11 to pick up a few things. In the morning we ordered room service and it was very reasonable and delicious. We went for a morning walk on the beach and planned to get packed and check out and hang out on the beach all day, but there was an alarm and we had to leave the hotel before getting packed. It really messed up our check out and relaxing morning. Overall, the hotel was adequate, but for the cost, I would have rather stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Dog friendly stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Wasn't sure of the location because it was the first time I have not stayed on the strip but the location is perfect! Like staying here better!
Cons: Cleanliness
Great experience at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We originally chose this hotel because we could take our dog onto the beach, unlike if you stay on the strip. The beach was perfect. Not crowded at all. We had some drinks that the restaurant attached to the hotel and had a wonderful experience there. They have an amazing outdoor seating area. I am also a runner and there were great back streets to run with very little traffic in the morning. The hotel could use a better cleaning job but not dirty by any means. Overall great stay and would definitely stay here again when visiting Virginia Beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is centrally located and right on the beach
Cons: Cleanliness! make sure that everything in the room is in working order.
Location: the hotel is centrally located, it is away from the main drag which is peaceful, yet you are in walking distance from the main strip as well.
Last year we were impressed with this hotel and excited to be able to make a second visit this year only to be disappointed. The room was dirty, the air conditioner ran not stop, the freezer in the refrigerator was frozen solid and the food was overpriced for the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice room with ocean view

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Very close to entertainment and shops
Location is perfect. Only friendly staff were the summer interns. Housekeeping is poor. When i asked for a towel, housekeeper left it on the floor at room door!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Don't recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The food at the restaurant was very good.
Cons: Rooms need updating and pool should be renovated as well.
Location: The location is nice and not too far from boardwalk and restaurants but not in walking distance.
Hotel is very outdated. Small outdoor and indoor pool. Hallways to room was dirty and hot! Room was okay but not worth the money. The only thing nice was the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View if you stay in ocean front view

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall good - the location was good because it was not crowded in the beach.