Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Good hotel, close to all ammenaties.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfortable beds and a breakfast.
Cons: We were more than happy with our stay at the Hilton.
Location: location was right in the middle of town, close to the university/college. lots of places to shop/eat nearby.
We stayed one night at this hotel, the staff were excellent (from the reception to the breakfast room ladies). Room was very clean, we had a room on the top floor, next to elevators, ice room and electrical room and STILL had a good nights sleep. The location was as close to the university/college as you could get, and everything was around where we were. Although the parking lot was busy, there is a large lot next door that we used, so no issues on that front. we would definitely use this hotel again, and would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a clean, friendly place to stay that includes breakfast. (which by the way was surprisingly good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas Baby

The hotel is very nice inside also.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Not much
Location: Restaurants- also Sobeys and Shoppers Drug
Great breakfast Shoppers Drug right beside and restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to Canadore College.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Newer hotel in the area close to main highway.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean , comfortable and includes a large buffet breakfast.
Location: Close to main highways, shopping and restaurants.
Clean and friendly. Met a few guests at breakfast. Very well run except not enough seating for breakfast due to size of breakfast crowd and only 1 station for everything causing lineups to get breakfast. Especially the waffle maker and hot food. A bit pricey but overall a nice well kept hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Amazing customer service
Cons: Nothing it is great
Location: Great restaurant, close to highway 11 north if you are heading in that direction.
We had previously stayed at this hotel and commented on how our boys were disappointed with a lack of a slide by the pool. Well we booked in went up to our room on this our second stay and there we found a lovely note and pool toys for our boys to enjoy. Thank you for making the boys feel so special, we left the toys for other kids to enjoy, we definitely felt like more than a number and will be staying with you again next time we are in North Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Best hotel in N. Bay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Well worth the extra $ as most of the hotels in town are older. Only complaint is the air conditioning was cranked in all hallways while it was only 9 degrees out. We told the front desk lady who just said 'oh the cleaning staff must have done that.' No offer to turn it down. If that's my only complaint, they've done a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hot breakfast! clean rooms and friendlystaff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great staff, good clean very clean and up to date rooms! beautiful hotel and the best hot free breakfast anywhere! the only thing is the room needs a small fridge, we stayed three nights so we had to get a cooler and make sure it was packed with ice for our small groceries. Other then that the hotel experience was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable room. The hotel is close many restaurants and other shops. Great breakfast! The staff was friendly and the discount for government workers was much appreciated. Kids loved the pool and exercise room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane Ontario

Excellent hotels

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is the second time staying at a Hampton Inn. We really like them, the breakfast is really great. Everything is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. We have already booked into the same hotel again in 3 weeks time. The only thing this place doesn't have is a slide in the pool area but not many of the hotels around North Bay seem to have slides. The kids still enjoyed their swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Would stay there again for certain. Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning exceeded expectations.