Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

" Special Olympics Provincial Games "

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was nice and quiet
We attended the games and this hotel was central to our venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
awesome, great, friendly staff, treated very well. Checked in with ease and checked out with ease as well. Lots of parking available and close to all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Staff was good. Did care for old style ac/heat that runs all the time. Breakfast area is a little small but ok. Clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barrie on

Decent hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Sad the hot tub wasn't open. Everything else was pretty standard except no elevator to 2nd floor. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good nights stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This hotel is a good rate and location for Northbay. Nothing extra special but better than the ones on Lakeshore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Stratford, Canada

Clean hotel - gross breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine - nice and clean and comfortable - my family really enjoyed the indoor pool. Only complaint: includes 'hot' breakfast, and 'hot' is scrambled eggs and a sausage patty, both of which were truly gross. The eggs had to be powdered because they definitely tasted awful - three plates of egg and sausage got tossed by our family after one bite. That aside, we had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review. I am please that overall your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast as it is a very popular feature with a wide variety of offerings. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Regards, Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
No microwave in the second floor rooms. Not enough plug-ins for devices. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Next year we hope to have the microwaves in all the rooms as currently we have fridges in all rooms. Right now we do have spare microwave which you can request in advance of your arrival and we are working increasing our plugs in the rooms as well. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, Kathy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Team that was loud until 3 AM

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hot tub out of order. Unfortunately those things happen. It's out of your control when it breaks down. Got about 4 hours of sleep. A team partied underneath us till3 am and then up early shouting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trisha

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Regards, Kathy General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Disappointing visit

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rate was good and the room was clean and well kept. Desk staff were courteous.
Cons: Hot tub should have been open. Should have a separate dining area for breakfast.
Location:
We were very disappointed that the hot tub was closed for repair, as this was the main reason we chose this hotel. After a long drive we were so looking forward to a nice soak in the hot tub. We also did not enjoy sitting in the lobby area to eat the hot breakfast provided. Would have liked a separate dining room area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you were disappointed that the spa was closed for maintenance, however we do state this on hotel information. I am sure it will be available for your next visit to North Bay. Also we currently do not have another area to serve the breakfast which is free, but maybe in the future. Again thank you for your comments. Regards, Kathy