Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Pretty Nice Hotel...

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Nice whirlpool in the king bedroom I was in, very clean.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
The Comfort Suites hotel is a pretty nice place, nice room, nice staff, quiet. The only small issue is that it is right on the highway so traffic can build up and there is a bit of noise coming off of it. Other than that it is a nice place, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, Pa.

Just an overnighter for a group of weary travelers

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: From greeting at entry to final farewell. All was just right.
Cons: The amount of sleep I could have gotten. That's not your fault
Location: close enough to NYC and Philly and 2 buses filled with people from The South sure seemed to like it. Out of NYC Crazy but still RT. 1 will never be n
% of us, after a day of travel and hard work, needed a great, quiet, comfortable place to stay and relax. This was perfect even in the midst of Chaotic Rt. 1 in NJ
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lunenburg MA

Really?

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Basic repairs
Location: Location was convenient
I booked the room for one night while attending a truck show in the area and wanted something on the cheaper side just to sleep in ...wasn't expecting anything amazing. I originally booked the room for multiple beds and ended up only needed a room with one bed. I called ahead of checking in and the staff was more than happy to switch the room to a single bed room. When you go to check in there is no one to be seen and eventually a girls comes from hiding around the corner with a less than excited attitude. The room was clean but the bathroom had do it yourself plaster repairs in the tub to re-secure the self that holds your soap, the toilet handle was cracked in half and the ceiling above the shower was damp and pealing and looked like chunks of plaster could fall off on your head at any moment. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were very lumpy. Like I said I just needed a place to sleep and normally wouldn't care but for the price I spent the place was dumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Suman Nayak, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Suman Nayak GM NJ101 ,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

overall disappointment

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better maintenance of bath and plumbing
Location: much activity nearby, restaurants and shopping
The room was dingy and appeared dirty. sofa bed supported on 2x4 rather than legs. Bathroom was especially disappointing. caulk around tub partially missing and much mold. Ceiling over tub had hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria Vargasfrom Puerto Rico

Must stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed or a tour campus at Rutgers not so but this hotel has nice and clean big rooms. There rooms are kept in great conditions. They have a nice breakfast and great staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but a bit far from anything

Posted Jun 25, 2014
staff were pleasant, breakfast was okay, on a main road so it meant you couldn't really walk to explore the area. Rooms were a nice surprise, spacious, clean and not too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Suman Nayak, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you have taken for the positive review about the hotel and your stay with us, unfortunately this is being a dived highway and few other limitation we do not have supporting restaurants next doors but a few block away everything is there..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Approx 9 miles from Princeton campus.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Highway traffic was noisy; late at night and early in morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Suman Nayak, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time taken for the feedback and traffic problem you have encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It's right on US 1 for convenience
Cons: Better beds, mine constantly squeaked and the TV was obviously something for $90 at Walmart.
Below average in amenities. There is no iron in the room which was a disappointment. You can tell there has been little done over the years to improve the feel and comfort of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Suman Nayak, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you have given for the feed back. The renovation is under progress and will be better positioned for guest soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Suman Nayak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Suman Nayak, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feed back.