Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Mgmt is horrible....The stay was not a good experience....Terrible location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, WA

Austin Comfort

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, helpful staff, and for being busy the hotel was quiet in the evenings - great when you want to rest and sleep.
Cons: Parking lot towards the back need more lighting, if they can redesign the parking slots at a angle there would be more parking for all.
Location: Hop on to highway and before you know it you are in the center of Austin. Great selection of Night Clubs, Blues, Country, etc & Museums.
I have stayed at other La Quinta Inn's and I have to say this one was a great experience. They had a wonderful breakfast/Brunch, fresh tortillas, traditional Spanish rice, eggs and beans with other extra delights. To many to mentioned. They made their brunch atmosphere as though you were at home. Great staff, especially their housekeeping staff asking if you needed anything else. Location you are situated near some food establishments and the highways were close to just jump on and you were on your way. I would definitely come there again when I go back to Austin, TX
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Decent hotel, awkward location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was nice and clean, very good for the price. But the location is quite awkward and our GPS would get confused trying to find it because we'd have to loop around to get off the right exit off the highway to access the hotel. The front desk was not always attended and the staff seemed pretty indifferent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno,ca

Nice basic hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Second time we stayed at hotel. We were in town for sporting event for 4 days. Convenient location. Nothing fancy but rooms were comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast good. Road noise a little loud for rooms facing the front of the hotel. Overall good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel, close to downtown and UTA

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Add another mirror, preferably full length; Move TP holder next to commode. Clean the carpet.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by - would be nice to have a list of restaurants in the room.
Fairly quiet, needs some updates; only 1 mirror - needs a full length mirror. Need to move TP holder closer to toilet -- it's a long stretch. Staff was super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Hotel was very nice and clean.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to where I needed to go.
Cons: My only disappointment was :Not able to use the Hot Tub.
Location: N/A
Well, I had called and questioned if the hot tub was available before I made reservations and was told "YES", this was very important to me as I have very bad back problems and the hot tub really helps after riding all day. However, when I was checking in , was told the Hot Tub was not working, was under repairs. The person checking me in said they could give my money back or a discount on the room. I opted for the discount, but haven't seen iton my account yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, California

Work-convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing really made me say to myself, "Yeah, the next time I work in North Austin, I want to stay here!"
Cons: Overall staff customer-attentiveness.
Location: Strictly work-related.
The staff did not seem over-the-top-happy-to-serve guests...they really didn't go out of their way to say "hi," or make a person feel at home (I'm betting that staff are a management-reflection...management probably doesn't go out of its way to say. "Great Job!"; or "How's your morning?"; etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Generally clean.
Location: Getting to the hotel was awkward with Austin's traffic flow, until I discovered the freeway "U" turn that made it easy.
This is the second hotel in a row where they have not replaced the coffee packets in the room after the first days use. Also the hot/cold lines on the bathroom sink were reversed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Good value hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room rate is quite reasonable for the quality of the hotel in our opinion. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't know the hotel was a pet friendly facility and were woken up by dog barking in a room nearby. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Good experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Friendly staff, vending machines on site though sold out, additional vending in the main lobby. Other essentials available for sale. The remote to the TV did not work, but that was not important to me. The place looked clean and smelled fresh.