Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Worst Hotel Stay in 30 years of travel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I'm not sure why or how Ramada keeps this little slice of death running.. This place, I hope, has seen better days. It's not in the greatest part of columbus, but let's not try to "fit in" with the surroundings. None of the amenities listed on Expedia were available., no tv, pool, spa tub or hot water of any kind for that matter. Even the front desk clerk couldn't help but be like.. ya this place is a dump.. Really? So frustrating.. I hope this place is demolished soon..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Room had no heat. They changed rooms and that room had no hot water. TV was not working. Continental breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haroldfrom Warren ohio

Wonderful service

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the manager, was so very kind and helpful to us. He even procured a flat screen TV so we could plug in our laptop to watch movies we had brought with us. I will definitely be back for another stay. Compared to our last visit this hotel and staff has improved 100%
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways smelled like cats. Room had no lock and toilet wouldn't flush. Changed rooms and rug was stained with something sticky and ceiling was all water stained from previous leak. Went to have dinner in hotel restaurant and they decided not to open it on a Saturday night. Would only offer sandwiches to take to room. One of us can't eat bread. It was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall the stay was OK,

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Comfort level of heat
The restaurant had limited hours and the entire public area of the hotel was extremely cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location, staff is nice and price would be fair if the place was better maintained. Work needs to be done
the blankets were stained and not very cleaned. I thought that the bed and covers were very comfortable just not clean. The place overall is just in bad shape, both the elevators and hallways were beat up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had rented three rooms, all three of the rooms had minor plumbing problems. Toilets leaked sinks and bathtubs would not drain very well. Rooms were very dated and not cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajatfrom India

Nice place to stay ....

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay ... Value for money ... has everything you need .... no negatives really ... one problem, they only have a sit down breakfast, no buffet and no option of pre-paying with your room ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Located close to our event at the Ohio Expo Center. Easy on and easy off of I-71
The staff was very nice. The hotel was easy to find, very close to I-71.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samfrom sinclair road

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First told to come back because room was not ready. This is okay except the front desk was not apologetic by any means. Waiting another 30 and when I got to the room the toilet seat was up and not cleaned. The shower had a used bar of soap with hair on it. Just gave a very unclean feeling to my stay. Other than those things - which some would find to be very major in regards to health concerns - the hotel stay was fine.