Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy bed.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Plan on going back. Only issue door code wouldn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We were only there for a one night stay, but hotel is located between a charming restaurant and a bakery for coffee and muffins for breakfast. Also the room was cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from New England

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as part of an anniversary getaway. Paid for the King room with fireplace and jacuzzi. The room was really nice, loved the adirondack look and feel of it. My only complaint is the jacuzzi which was booked was the main reason for coming to the hotel was really under powered and could hardly be called a jacuzzi. A few alka seltzer tabs dropped in the water would have created just as much force as the jets in the tub. But we didn't let it detract from a great weekend away. I just wanted to forewarn other people that might be viewing this hotel to not book waste your money on booking a jacuzzi room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: No room key! The pad coded entry was great.
Clean, comfortable rooms! Surrounded by wonderful places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flushing, ny

A wonderful surprise

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great room design. It felt like a log cabin. Most comfortable bed. Great restaurants and antique places along the same block
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
BarVino is great, right next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honeoye falls

White water rafting

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is very clean and walking distance to shops and cafes in North Creek. Close to Gore Mtn and all rafting companies. Would definitely stay again. We had a great time white water rafting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becca from new york

Private and clean. Nice weekend getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Never met any staff. Let ourselves in and only went to the "great room" for ice ..unfortunately the ice machine was broken. We had a nice, private retreat however and the room was very clean and comfortable. Awesome fireplace and jetted tub plus a balcony. Would def go back again and bring coffee filters so I can make some in-room in the am ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon B from New York, NY

Our Go-To Hotel for Gore

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
I always love staying at the Alpine everytime we go up to ski at Gore. I've now probably stayed here about 5 times already and I've never been disappointed. I love that they make it feel like a real lodge with their touches of rustic wood for the bedframes and dressers. The decor of the room is simple but cozy and I like the bed spread they have in their rooms. The only thing I don't love is the fluorescent lighting they have with the fans (but I guess it's energy efficient). The lamps on the dressers/nightstands make up for it though. Service is always great - they are extremely accomodating here. And it's located right next to Cafe Sarah and Bar Vino - excellent places to be near! And of course, it's about a 10 minute drive or less to Gore Mountain!