Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was nice and quiet very peaceful room nice .

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The funiture it was very unique and the bedding was also very nice someone put a lot of time in all the wood work
Cons: Just a fridge in all the rooms and possibly a snack bar otherwise all was great
Location: Location was great in a tucked away small ski town has a small town feeling which is always nice
Overall room was great stay was nice bed was comfortable if had any suggestions they need a snack bar of some sort and fridge in all the rooms. I would stay again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Schenevus

great room near Gore Mtn

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Alpine Lodge is a very comfortable place to stay and it's right in town next to the best bakery in upstate NY (the flourless torte might be the best in all NYS). Very close to Gore Mtn and it's very nice to be in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in the middle of a quaint town.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean room, hot shower, close to everything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Room was nice, easy check in right into my room. All electronically no staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Macungie, PA

Ski before the weekend

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The room door to the balcony was left open and when we arrived the sink and toilet were frozen solid. In fact a took a picture of the three inch icicle hanging from it. By morning it was fine but it left the toilet very dirty from the rust and crud under the inside bowl lip. This was no ones fault but I felt it should be mentioned. Proximity to town and the mountain could not be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Kissimmee,Fl

Terrific hotel, great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a delight! We stayed in a regular king bed room, which was the only room available when I booked it for my sister and I for our 4 day ski trip at Gore mountain. The king bed was huge and amazingly comfortable. It was so big that we did not mind sharing the bed, you couldn't tell the other person was in the bed too. The decor was very rustic and pretty. The room was small but no problem for just two people. The only one criticism was that the bathroom, although very nice and very clean, has no place to put anything, such as your clothing to put on after your shower, etc. The bathroom is long and narrow, so maybe a line of hooks on the wall would help. The water was great, although a word of warning when in the shower:. Stay out of the water when adjusting hot and cold because the hottest setting will burn you. The hotel has a great room where you will most likely meet the manager. He is very personable and friendly, and will give you advice about everything you want to know while he is cooking up a new batch of popcorn for you to enjoy on the couch near the fireplace. The hotel has a great location, 2 minute drive to Gore, 1 minute to ski bowl and snow tubing, and walking distance to shops and restaurants. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Gore. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was fine except we could not find our room. No detail on email. Our room was down an alley way behind the hotel. No soap and no shower curtain. This was the third time we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Quiet, close to Gore Mtn.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed in the standard king room. Room was clean and modern. There was not mini fridge or microwave but, there is one available in the great room. After seeing most of the other places to stay around Gore, this is probably one of the nicest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elaine from Zeeland

Cozy and rustic

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
What a cute hideaway! All the furnishings are rustic and cozy. The rooms are not large but they are comfortable. Everything in town is easily walkable. Breakfast is continental and not available very long, but it fits the bill.