Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton,oh

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Only stayed one night, but the room was clean, hot breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

headed to cancun

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and very accomodating
Cons: Make us go to bed earlier!
Location: Close to airport and restaurants
My wife and I started our vacation at the Hampton....spent the night before heading to the airport early the next morning. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We went out for dinner and drinks and were shuttled both directions with very little waiting time. We were also able to park there for free and be shuttled to the airport the following morning. When returning home from our vacation we were picked up from the airport in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Overnight stay to get to airport

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything from check in to check out
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: Close to the airport, main roads into Dayton, close to restaurants and shopping
We wanted to stay somewhere we could be shuttled to and from the airport. We are so glad we chose this hotel. It was very close, staff was helpful and we even got a to go breakfast bag in the early morning before checking out. I highly recommend this hotel because my husband was impressed and so was I with the comfy bed, bathroom and it was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Late arrival but great service

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: staff and room
Cons: nothing
Location: convenient location - although a bit hard to find at first from the main road
Because of a delayed flight I arrived very late (1am) and tired. The hotel staff (Debbie) was super nice and accommodating and made sure that I had everything I needed. I requested and was given a late check out because of my late arrival. The room and facilities were top quality. Thank you for a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Excellent place to stay! Staff is friendly and was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: soundproof
Could hear trucks from the interstate at all hours of the night/morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Additional charges

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the comfort, the layout of the room was nice.
Cons: Don't debit my account for charges I don't accrue! And please, larger trash cans for your rooms.
Location: This was a family visit, so we did not do any sight-seeing.
The motel itself is nice. The room was clean, the king bed we had exceptionally comfortable. I did not think to ask for a room with a bathtub. Who knew some rooms don't have a tub?? If this is a big deal to you, be aware you should ask ahead. I enjoy a hot soak, so I was disappointed to find a shower only. While trash cans should not make or break your stay, there were only two extremely small cans in our room. One in the bathroom and one in the living area, as small as they are, is NOT enough for even one day. My biggest complaint was that while I had booked and pre-paid for the room, my card was required at check-in. The attendant ran the card, in the event, she said, that we had additional charges during our stay. What she did not say - and I did not find out until I checked my account balance when we got to our room - is that they debit your card an additional fifty dollars against those possible charges. That fifty dollar debit will pend for 7-10 days before it returns to your account. I don't travel that much, but enough to know that's not standard. The attendant did not tell us about the additional pending charge, which feels underhanded to me. I'm not sure I'll stay at this motel again for this reason alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinecliffe, CO

Great hotel near airport.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Great staff and solid breakfast. Nice room. Close to airport with shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougfrom Michigan

Hampton Dayton Airport

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, breakfast was excellent, the staff was extremely friendly the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom blacklick

airport

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was right besides the freeway and all you heard all night was trucks.