Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: good sized bright room & modern furnishings
Location: a short journey to Malahide (tourist village) and Sutton (for Dart)
service was both efficient and friendly. we ate in the Jameson Bar which was very busy both nights but the staff still gave quick quality service and were attentive to detail - the food was good, and the Guinness hit the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Ulster

Quiet hotel near beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Choice of egg at breakfast could be better, only scrambled egg on offer throughout our stay, unfortunately it appeared most unappetising.
Location: Easy access to train to Dublin, visit Malahide which is nearby with excellent restaurant selection, and visit Malahide Castle - wonderful
We stayed for 3 nights over Easter period, staff very helpful and pleasant. location is excellent, beside beach, lovely coastal walk, also near local train station which is a short ride into Dublin. overall a quiet hotel, comfortable clean room, breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Top notch hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot slightly lower prices maybe
Location: Half hour by bus to Dublin great beach
Staff superb attentive fantastic food I really ca nt fault this hotel but it is very busy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Visit daughter in Dublin

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location on the ocean outside of the city of dublin yet only a 15 min drive to city center
Cons: Nothing
Location: malahide castle, the hikes thru Houth, temple area in dublin, visiting as many pubs as you can, listening to irish music
Arrived early before check in drove to Malahide then back to Howth...beautiful towns. Spent two nights in Dublin seeing the sights. A very easy in and out of dublin route from the hotel. The hotel was quiet, clean , elegant, tasteful and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Overnight stay. Comfortable, clean and well staffed. Very easy and pleasant stay. (Train into Dublin about 1.5 miles away. 4euro car parking for the day at the station)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co. Down

The hotel with a great history

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly & helpful.Our room was clean & breakfast was very enjoyable .
Cons: The bar menu in Jameson Bar needs to have 2 seperate menus as opposed to an all day menu with a few 'specials' on the board!
Location: Great beach close by hotel, plenty of sightseeing opportunities , Dublin city centre very accessible with public transport.
The hotel has a great history in a great location. The adjacent beach was beautiful & the hotel golf course is a must play!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariefrom Sligo Town

Our Spring Overnight in Portmarnock.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Portmarnock Hotel. Our room was so comfortable and clean the walk in shower was a dream for our age bracket. The breakfast area was breathtaking as we had a window table. The breakfast was tasty with many options. Plenty of staff around which is agood sign of a busy hotel Many Thanks . We will return soon again . Marie and Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrickfrom Nice

Magnifique

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Formidable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Belfast

Perfect couple getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
A perfect getaway over valentines weekend. Hotel is in perfect location to chill by the beach or go for nice walks also not too far from the city centre of Dublin. Rooms very clean and spacious. Only bad thing was the fan in ghd bathroom was annoying as it took a lot of minutes to go off.