Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blonay

Nice beach, good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The beach, the food, the breakfast excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: jet ski, Marthe Vineyards,
Excellent stay, a bit too crowdy, but very satisfiying, good food, tide room, We had a great stay. Veery Happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY, 11050

short escape on the beach 08/21

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: we enjoyed the nearby villages.. Woodshole, mishpee, and Falmouth center.. Nice restaurants and very ice shops..
We would rate the hotel 8/10. The ocean view room that we requested was right on top,of the pool, where children were screaming all day. That was a disappointment. Our room was two stories up, No elevators and no air conditioning in the stairs. Very uncomfortable . We enjoyed the beach, the personnel, the restaurants and the overall stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Incredible ocean front view with several problems

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Hotel and Expedia failed to be in synch with one another as I had requested a rollaway bed to accommodate 5 adults in one room. This had all been confirmed at the time of booking, more than two months before the stay. It was incredibly stressful and we wasted several hours to straighten it out and ended up with a blow-up mattress. At over $400 a night, this is inexcusable. In addition, we stayed in an old wing of the Hotel in a room that was "less then." I had stayed at the Hotel the previous summer in a nicer room and less expense. Unfortunately, much too disappointing to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

first time stay; very pleased

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: first day; could not get towel for beach because staff said they were all out. It was, however, late in the day.
we had a super time at your resort. cannot thank staff enough. beach was perfect for swim or walk. had hard time finding from map. you should mention somewhere on your brochures/website that you are on Old Silver Beach because there are signs for it, which would help to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Much nicer hotels for the price. Bedding was marginal as was the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really enjoyed the hotel, beach and both pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mssachusetts

beautiful location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the beach
Cons: some of the staff were a little curt with their answers.
Location: several water sports to rent. some nice reasonable restaurants in the area.
The resort was a lot nicer than I realized. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Lots of water sports to rent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was awesome and the view great. My only complaint would be there should be more staff on the beach picking up trash unfortunately a lot of people chose to leave their trash instead of throwing it away. So you would see empty cups sitting their for hours. But overall great experience. What a view!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Sea Crest

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Totally overpriced!! Not worth the money the charge!! Would not recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ocean view was misleading since our room was over the pool. Limited food options especially at lunch time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

If you like the beach...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This is the place for you. The kids loved playing in the sand and there were lots of other kids at the pool to hang with. The beds were on the lumpy side, but the rooms and bathrooms were clean. If you don't mind driving 15 minutes to town (we enjoyed Falmouth and Woods Hole), you'll enjoy the hotel. The restaurant on site was fantastic.