Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean hotel and all the staff were very helpful and polite. The bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh Pa

Excellent Pool area for a one day stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location close to final destination. Hotel also has excellent upgraded showers in the rooms.
Cons: Elevators are a little slow.
Location: Near to all of Ft. Lauderdale such as Los Olas or Lauderdale be the Sea.
Hotel was clean & being refurbished on the outside. Staff polite & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Beds uncomfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Hmmm - Breakfast. But prepare to spend too much money for the coffee.
Cons: Everything mentioned above + Expedia; Will never use their services again. Long time holds, had to call them 4x to get things straight. Bad!
Location: Nothing we did was "close by" but we DID find some nice bargains @ the Flea Market
If you're going to stay at this hotel for more than a night, be prepared: The beds are very uncomfortable. Mattresses obviously need to be replaced. After last week-end, we still have sore backs from the mattresses & will need to go for massages just to feel better. For the price, I would say to shop around. It was quiet (away from the pool/jacuzzi) as we requested but just not what we expected. The Hilton hotels and Radisson's are always the best! Lots of heavy traffic & read about lots of crime so didn't feel like this was a safe place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Excellent hotel, great restaurant and staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It was the perfect package for my travel needs
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lauderdale by the Sea within 1 mile, close to shopping
Perfect, the shuttle service alone was exceptional. Also, the onsite restaurant was very inexpensive and yet offered a great selection and an excellent meal
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville Ontario

good location ,close to main roads and hwys

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location,price and cleaniness
Cons: upgrades to furniture and safe in the room
Location: close to main roads and one block from the beach,next to many dinning options
Good hotel up to standarts of other Courtyards by Marriott,good location,very clean.Room simple but with good comfort bed and clean sheets.Very nice bathroom with modern shower.Main building with Bistro restaurant.Outside small pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I came down for business and was very pleasantly surprised. I use Courtyard as a go to consistent brand but this one is better than most. Ample parking, fast check in. Room had included wifi (that actually worked easily), and a nice workstation, decent gym, and restaurant on site. All desk staff and restaurant people were very friendly and competent. The small convenience store had what you needed without having to head out and didn't charge high prices. This was also a very good value as cost for the room was low, especially for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susannefrom Naples Fl.hh

Between Airport and Cruise terminal

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a good location good parking facility staff is very friendly. Breakfast is also nice with Starbucks cafe. Really a nice Hotel I will stay there again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Ok. Close to beach but noisey pool side and Jacuzzi wasn't as clean as I had hoped