Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Price the best thing about the stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It was the only hotel available.
Cons: Rooms are dark and dreary - not very clean.
Location: Near Ft. Myers
Location not the best - busy road outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auburndale

If it were anything like the pictures on line. ...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A $50 a night room we paid over $100. Horrible and not ever a good place to stay when you are working out of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Under construction

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Needs a total update
Location: Fairly close to everything, it was a older rundown part of town.
Depressing environment. New carpet, counter top and tile in the shower. However old furniture,tv and front door with large opening on the bottom for critters to crawl through gave me a uncomfortable feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Clean but not pretty.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Appeared to be clean, which is most important to me.
Cons: Outside of the building, and their sign. We could not find the place because the sign is low and not lit.
Location: Good location, many eateries and by the coast line.
This hotel has a nice pool area and the room was clean and neat, but old, the outside of the building looks very old and unpleasant to the eye. The room had coffee, microwave and mini fridge, which surprised me, and they all worked well. Staff was very nice though, and efficient. Overall it was just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Old outdated. Pealing paint and wallpaper cracks in walls. Door not sealed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Worn can be understood as properties get old but this location was filthy. I don't typically write reviews however this was unacceptable. A last minute reservation and exposes should not book this hotel until it is cleaned up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undergoing transition - needs lots of work

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel was a Days Inn when I booked and a Travelodge when I arrived. No signage indicating what kind of place it was. Overall look was that of a motel that was closed. Exterior looks rough. Room needed new carpeting. Bed and shower were fine. TV was old; cable was terrible. Most of the channels were fuzzy. Advertised high speed wifi was not working. Staff told me manager wasn't around to check the wifi but that they could give me the password for the old wifi. That worked okay. When I returned after housekeeping, they had made bed and removed used towels, but had not replaced the towels. Trash can was empty but sitting on counter by sink. Counter had not been wiped down. Went back to staff to complain. They said they were going to walk housecleaning back through room personally. Upon my return, everything had been replaced except that the counter had still not been wiped down. They have miles to go before this place becomes just okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: the non smoking room smelled smokey and
The hotel carpeting is old there has been some updates but not finished completely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Robbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are working on improving our rooms and the carpeting is at the top of the list. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sherman Oaks, CA

Awful hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice even though they were limited in how much they could help.
Cons: The list would be too long.
Many reviewers have apparently give hotel a 2 star rating because of the nice staff. However, nothing can make up for: 1. Key cards that repeatedly don't work, no matter how many times they're reprogrammed. This is a safety issue. 2. Musty smell. 3. Dampness due to the Florida humidity (the doors don't seal out the humidity, unfortunately). 4. Roach on the bathroom wall. 5. No bottled water on the premises. 6. Phone didn't work - there was only static. 7. Lack of electrical outlets. 8. Check-in took 45 minutes as there was a mix-up with the customer in front of us. Our check-in took less than 5 minutes. My daughter and I were supposed to stay four nights. We could barely tolerate two nights before we moved to the Holiday Inn in Fort Myers (just over the bridge five minutes away). Yes, the staff was nice, and it was easy for me to retrieve a pair of shoes that I had left behind by accident, but that doesn't make up for the hotel's deficiencies. Never again; I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Robbie, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, First I would like to say that we apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. I can assure you that we are in the process of improving every aspect of our hotel and this is an ongoing effort. I am glad that our staff treated you well despite the issues during your stay and I'd hope that you would return in the future to see the vast improvements we are making.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't recommend this to anyone

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I checked in went into the room and left it was disgusting smelled and I didn't feel safe leaving my car in the parking lot so it was a waste of money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Robbie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, First I would like to apologize for you not feeling secure at our property, I can promise you that our property is very safe. Secondly, we would have been more than happy to change your room or do whatever necessary to satisfy your needs, and I am sorry we could not do that. We are working on our property and rooms and hope you will give us another try in the future.