Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ducth

fine, just fine

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at The Rococco for 5 nights. The hotel in in a fantastic location and the views from "the rock" over the beach are stunning. Beyond that, the hotel is just fine. Nothing more nothing less. I booked a "superior" room. Which was very basic. So was the food and the service. It is what you get for the price in the area. The Spa (which is independently owned and run) is a rip-off waste of your money. Avoid the spa where possible. The chef is Russian so expect some good/acceptable Western food on the menu.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

over priced and poorly managed

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the management was rude and totally incompetent - clearly favoured russians above everyone else
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neetu

Disappointing stay, Bad rooms!

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
There were multiple disappointments at the hotel. 1. The rooms were not ready for 2 hours after our checkin. 2. The contact nos. of the hotel are either not reachable or are not answered. 3. The hotel had given us a "deluxe" room-- where the furniture, the shower sprouted water on the ceiling (upwards), rather than downwards. The bathrom walls, leaked.The bathroom door locked and had to be broken into.4. On complaning about the bathrom door, the hotel employee actually had the gall to blame me that I would have locked it myself! - it took them 2 hours to open the door. 5. to top it all, they inform us 3 minutes prior to 11 am , saying we need to check out now, as they have a large group checking in. When we refused ,saying that we will check out at 12 , as our taxi was picking us up at that time, they went ahead and sent their cleaning staff ! 6. The food was average and even a juice/ tea would take 15-20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kalyan from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Amazing Location !! Great Food !! Good Service !!

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Location ..... Right on the beach . And the Pool .
Cons: Could have been a little more well maintained . The Rust and overall maintainance could be better
Location: The Location is what makes this place Rock !! Right on the beach . The Pool is also located right in the beach .
Amazing Location of the Hotel . Right on the beach . You can see the Sea from your Room , from your balcony or have your dinner at their restaurant which is right on the beach . This place is ideal for couple or for pleople who are looking at avoiding the crowd and peaceful , quite place . It is advisable to carry your driving liscence with your so that you can borrow Motor bike or car as this place is quite away from civilization . The food was also great and the service of the hotel staff was excellent .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beware of Dogs!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Everything about the hotel was pleasant - location, service, food, staff - the only thing that could have led to a much better experience was if the hotel staff had kept the dogs away. My wife was uncomfortable with them while the dogs were constantly roaming around wherever we went, be it the private beach, the rocks, the restaurant couch or the breakfast table.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by daniel

incopetent staff and smelly room

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
whats great about this place is that it literally on the beach, like on the water front. location is amazing. but the rest very dissapointing: pool is small and unclean, room smells terrible, staff didnt do anything first time asked, always had to ask and reask, menu is good but expensive. but as i say, its harder to get better location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good ambience

Posted May 3, 2012
Very Good ambience as many of the rooms, reatuarant, pool are facing beach . Food is not so great. Good place to stay with your friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Australia

Goa here!

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: The view and location are amazing.
Cons: The food wasn't amazing, but with all the other options nearby I imagine most people would want to eat away from where they stay.
Location: Absolute beachfront. Wow. Perfect kiteboard location nearby.
My room was amazing - better than in the photos even! I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Relaxed vibe, quiet, happy happy happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roccoco Review - Party Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The owners who i guess are young Russians, who did not appear friendly, drank until 4am letting off fireworks and waking the guests up. The Indians who manage the hotel are very accomadating. The Hotel was a mess every morning from the previous nights revellery and had to wait until the cleaners came in to tidy up. This hotel is for groups of young people who ike partying and listening to loud rave misic all day long. My problem was that it does not say this in its advert.