Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bangalore

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: They have a decent pool table and even when no guests were available to play, someone from the staff was always avaialble to play with me.
Location: They have a private beach. Dona Paula jetty is nearby and panJim is also not very far.
This is more like home than a hotel. My room had a living room and two balconies apart from the bedroom and this space was very much appreciated and enjoyed by our two kids. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
People in the reception are friendly' but shuttle to airport not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Calm and Excellent Staff. Helpful

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Really good Experience with the Hotel. Would visit again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted May 20, 2014
It was a good experience staying in this hotel. Good air condition in the room. I felt food is bit expensive but overall it is a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gandhikeyur007@from ahmedabad

Its awesome

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location 100% Room facility 100% Cleanliness 70% Staff 60% Need lift Value fo monet Must visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariofrom Perth, Western Australia

OK for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Bar, restaurant and the satff in those parts of the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness and aiport pick up service.
Location: It's out of the way and really all there is nearby is the beach and a Casino, we didn't go there however.
The Sandal wood is an OK place to stay, it's a little out of the way so yu'll rely on cabs to get around. It does have a one way shuttle to the main city that you can book for the night before. The pool is shallow. The bar and restaurant are great, food is good and cocktails really good, staff are rreally nice and friendly. Beach is only about 50 metres away with a section for the hotle guests, chairs and umbrellas, walk to it is however along a dirty waterway. Our Penthouse was on the top floor and our beach view through some trees was disspointing as the main view from that window was the rubbish area. The hotel has no lifts, so you'll need to use stairs. Our floors were filthy, and after asking them to clean it, which they did, it didn't help. they use dirty mops and water, so bring slippers or you'll have black underneaths of your feet. Biggest issue, other than the cleanliness was the airport pick up service. We advised a flight number and scheduled times, our flight was changed and left early, so we arrived early. All other passengers on our flight had their drivers waiting except for us, we waited for 20 minutes and then got a taxi. When we arrived at the hotels we were told we should have waited until the driver arrived and said we had to pay. Unsure why they couldn't check the flight schedule on the day like everywhere else in the world does, and why they made us feel like it was our fault the airline decided to change the flight time. Use a taxi, you'll save as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anuragfrom Mumbai

Breakfast was great

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was pretty ok. Good things: They serve very good breakfast. Every evening there were programs which were very entertaining. Rooms were spacious. Not so good things: There was strange sewage like smell all over the place even on the beach. Beware of travel desk. They have different rates mentioned on their tariff card but in the name of peak season they use to charge more. Just outside the hotel there is a taxi stand. folks out there charge a lot more and the reason is one has to walk a bit to reach main road to find an alternative. So the travel desk person and the taxi stand guys just outside has a nexus. If you try to get a taxi from outside on your own these guys try to pull the driver. They will ask the driver about rate he is charging and who has asked for the taxi. Also the travel desk guy knows nothing about the places. I feel hotel management should get rid of the travel desk. Get somebody who knows the places in and around Goa. Also one who can arrange taxi's at cheaper rates. Please also add few TV channels for kids, they do not have any option. On Christmas I feel they could have given some gifts to the kids, that would have been a pleasant surprise for them and would have made their stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RPfrom HYD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok budget hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was ok, but i took the deluxe premier, if u take compact it is not so good, this was in third floor no lift, so had to carry all the luggage 3 floors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom UK

Tranquil and relaxing

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Tranquil. Close to very quiet beach. Near little village with lovely jetty. Panjim only ten minutes away.
Our requests for the room were met, we upgraded to a deluxe room, which is very spacious and well worth the extra money. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standards everyday. The beds are so comfortable and are made up with ultimate precision. The nice crisp sheets look like they have been ironed fresh each day. The swimming pool is very well maintained and surrounded by extremely comfortable sun loungers. We have eaten in the hotel restaurant every night so far, and for a two course meal with drinks we have paid about £12. It's very good value and absolutely lovely food. Saving the best comment for last. Since we arrived, we have found all the staff to be extremely friendly and very, very helpful. Milson on the bar, Priya on the reception, with the most amazing smile are part of a wonderful team of staff. Looking forward to spending the rest of our holiday in this tranquil resort. Looking forward to meeting Mr Shekhar Davadkar to congratulate him on running a lovely resort. Room 2102